Blessed Sunday

23 31
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Blessed, Sunday

September 26, 2021

Hey people. How's your Sunday? I hope it went smooth for you and you have a good rest for tomorrow is another battling day again. Weekdays are heading again to us in a few hrs. Busy days are coming, let's get ready for it.


I've mentioned in my post in noise.cash that my father went home yesterday and this morning he buys ingredients for fruit salad and made one. He always makes fruit salad whenever he were able to visit us. His fruit salad now is perfect compared to before according to him haha, he puts more condensed on it now and it is indeed perfect.

my father made this :)

Sharing with you these photos of the fruit salad that my father made. Look how creamy it is. And the cheese is cut into big pieces which I love hehe.


They say Sunday is family, church and rest day. Well, it's true, but it depends on the person on how they will going to spend their Sunday. I will be going to share with you what I did today.

Yesterday my partner and I plan to go to church today. So, this morning I woke up very excited because it's been a while since I went to church and also go out. We decided to go out in the afternoon. This morning the weather is good but when afternoon comes it's started to get cloudy. A few minutes before 3 pm it began drizzling which made me feel sad because I thought we will not be able to go out. I am all dressed that time and my partner was taking a bath. Seeing the rain becoming heavier made me think that our plan will get ruin. But my partner said it's okay we just need to bring an umbrella with us and also we will just ride a tricycle straight to the church so that we don't need to walk heading to an area where we need to wait for jeep. I'm relieved hearing those words hehe I don't want my effort put to waste.

San Felipe Neri Church

When we arrived, we had a little problem because our umbrella didn't open, good thing the rain stopped. My partner tries harder to click the button of our umbrella then finally the umbrella opened before the drizzle back again.

While heading to the church entrance we thought there is no mass because there were few people inside sitting at the chair. We saw an announcement in front of the gate entrance saying that the only person allowed to enter inside the church is the one who is fully vaccinated already and have a QR pass. Since I am not yet vaccinated we just stay outside while standing. I joke to my partner saying he can go inside since he is fully vaccinated already then he just answered me "how about you? I don't want to leave you here alone, let's just stay here" haha when I feel kilig that time char LOL. So we waited outside for the mass to begin.

My partner and I

There's an area there where you can light up a candle and utter your prayer while standing in front of the melting candles. We bought four candles in different colors and each color has meaning. I chose the orange and brown one which signifies studies and good health while my partner chose green and red for money and love.

We took some photos while waiting for the mass and it's drizzling, good thing my partner was able to open the umbrella because we need it, we don't want to soak in the rain.

Look at these photos. Did I take a picture of him properly? I must say yes. Then here he is taking a picture of me without saying I am not in the middle or says I should move at the center. He just click the camera right away without finding a good angle haha LOL.

Photo was taken by me

I just find it beautiful but not the fact that is it place in the center of the chair blocking the area where we should sit.

Puto bungbong and bibingka

There are many stalls selling puto bungbong and bibingka outside the church so we bought each. I'm craving these foods.

Mirror shot?

Before heading home, we went first to 7/21 to buy some food for my sisters. We bought chips, chocolate which was requested by my sister and two siopaos.

We didn't take a tricycle instead we chose to ride in a jeep since the rain already stopped and the fare for a tricycle is pricey than the jeep. We passed by to my partners parents house and have some chitchat and kumustahan. I need also to pee hehe.


That is how I spend my Sunday. I feel so blessed today, well every day is a blessing but it feels good when you can visit the church and pray there. But with this pandemic, people prepare to attend mass online for their safety also and to avoid exposure outside. We should remember that even if it is not Sunday we should give thanks to God and we should always pray to Him regardless of where we are.

Thank you for reading :)


Noise.cash: Lovelyaragon

Telegram: @Loveleng18

Twitter: @loveleng181

15
$ 6.37
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 9
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Blessed, Sunday

Comments

Nkalimutan ko pala sabihin sa isang article mo na mas mukha pa akong buntis sayo. Hahaha. Yung doon sa nakagreen dress ka. Anyhow, namimiss ko na magpunta ng church. Literal takot talaga kami lumabas. Tamang grocery, bank and drug store lang ako. Minsan bihira pa yung bank kasi may Bayad Center naman sa grocery. Tapos namimiss ko na din magtirik ng kandila. At lalong lalo na namimiss ko yung fruit salad 🤣

Mga payong talaga nakakainis din minsan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh, pano ung keleg? Hahaha. Kami ay di na talaga nakaka simba saduu, pero mahalaga naman ay di namin Siya nakakalimutan. Anyways, ang sarap nong puto bumbong🤤🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe enebe XD. Char! Opo Ang mahalaga di parin nakakalimot. Bili na po hehez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at that beautiful bump! Glad to read you had a good Sunday. Those food photos make me crave for things to eat :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, daming foods po kaso bawal magpasobra. Sorry for making you crave po 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes and parang bawal din ang ice cold sa malapit manganak? It's okay, was joking :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo bawal na po malamig at matamis masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay okay, at least alam mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy leng is here on a beautiful sunday. Good to see you dear. Can't wait to see my niece. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, kinda late but I managed to publish it. Soonest but my son might scold you, you're making him a her hehe XD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it’s a baby boy! Sorry nephew, uncle Lucifer is extremely sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it's okay uncle, excited to meet you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you are pregnant? I wish you safe delivery on that day in Jesus name. You had a perfect moment with your partner this Sunday and thank God your day wasn't ruined by the rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I am near to my due date. Thank you Princess :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A blessed Sunday to you sis.🙏 Parang gusto kong kumain ng salad sis tyaka yung puto bungbong at bibingka. Tagal ko ng di nakakain ng bingka sis.

Ingat ka lagi sis..🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bili na sis hehe. Sarap nila kaso bawal pasobra haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis...😁 Bakit bawal sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tatamis sis haha malapit na ako manganak e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great Sunday ever. Byw, my Sunday was spent in satching series hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What series you're watching? It's good also to relax your body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I finished watching squid game

$ 0.00
2 years ago