Being a leader ft. Acrostic

10 58
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Acrostic, Leadership

October 16, 2021

A sunny day awesome people of read.cash! How's the start of the weekend so far for you? It's hot already, the typhoon leaves us I think. I hope you are all safe out there.


Have you experienced being a leader? Or do you once lead a team? How was it? Is it easy or not? Do you encounter any problems with your groups? How did you manage them and how did you deal with them? Or do you have a harmonious relationship with your team making you became an effective leader?

We all have different ways of handling our group. The success of your group depends on how the leader leads its members. If the leader is effective then there is a high chance that their group will become effective also.

L-ead the team. Each leader has members that they need to lead. If you are a leader, it is your responsibility to manage your team from disseminating the task to making a plan on how to accomplish the task given to their team.

E - encourage the members to do their best. The leader should motivate their members so that their team will be effective. They are the ones who support their member's capabilities and enhance their skills by saying motivating words to them. When the members feel demotivated or down, the leader should be the one who lifts their spirit so that the member will encourage to do their best.

A - ability to lead. A leader should know how to handle their member, they should have these leadership skills for them to handle their members well because they should be a role model to their members. The members will likely follow their leaders if that leader knows how to lead a team effectively.

D - o their best in every task given to their group. As a leader, you must manage your members well by showing them that you are willing to help them and you show them that you do your best for the team. It's good to feel when your team achieve something because of your leadership.

E - effective leadership skills can make your team successful in completing every task. There are leadership skills that are not effective that result in conflict in your group. If you are too bossy and you just assigned tasks to your members while you are doing nothing. There's a possibility that your members won't listen to you and you will not have a harmonious relationship with them. So think of the best leadership skills that you can apply to your group if you will become a leader.

R - respect your member's suggestion. Not all the time you are the one who makes a suggestion, you should consult your members or ask them if they have other ideas or they have something in their mind about the task you need to do. Before you make a decision make sure to be fair with your members. Being a leader doesn't mean that you have all the right to make a decision alone, you are a team and you need to hear what's your members have in their minds maybe they have better ideas that will help your team succeed.

I read this topic about acrostic first to @McJulez (sorry for the tag) and other writers here also and it gives me an idea about the topic I should write about. Thanks for this :)


Being a leader isn't easy. You need to deal with different people which have different characters and personalities. You need to do your best to be an effective one. You have responsibilities that need to fulfil being a leader and if you fail, your whole team will also fail.

I experienced being a leader and until now I am a leader in our thesis subject. When I was still in high school, our teachers always count me in whenever they pick a leader for the group they will make. And also when there's a grouping my classmates chose me as their leader so I have no choice but to lead them. I know how hard it is. Some members don't care about your group and you need to push them to be cooperative and you're lucky if all your members are active in participation and give ideas. I remember how stressed I am in our research subject in one of my members. We will be going to have a defense so we need to be ready but this member of mine don't show up on the schedule that I set. Then when the day of defense come, she was was asked by one of the panelists and guess what she won't have an answer, fortunately, we are allowed to answer for her but still, it affects our grade.

And now I am still a leader in our thesis but the good news is all of my members are helping me and we divided the task equally besides they know my situation.

And oh I got this topic leadership from @Kushyzee 's article feel free to check it out :)

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

To all my lovely sponsors, thank you for your support and thanks for renewing sponsorship.


12
$ 8.41
$ 8.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Acrostic, Leadership

Comments

Leadership is what a leader does. I think the leader is needed to be hard sometimes. Maybe I am not right. But I think so otherwise the chain of command will be broken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, di ko pa naexperience yan and ayaw kong eexperience because I know to myself that I can't be a good leader. Being a leader need a dedication on the things that need to be done and I don't have that as I am as lazy af. And, ayaw ko lang talaga huehue. Kahit sa school activities noon, never ko nagawa πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have led or managed many teams from small to large and L is for Listen, you will be a cool leader wee one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the things you mentioned above are necessary to being a good and responsible leader. To ask the suggestion of members and respect their point of view, is important for Leader. I am glad to know that you are a leader of thesis subject.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a good article that broke down leadership well... when you equally use the power tightly and take charge, I think everything will fall in place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. A leader shouldn't abuse her/his power, there is a possibility that their members will not follow them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful write-up πŸ‘ I guess it's not everyone that has the ability to lead, but we can actually learn how to become a better leader. It seems you're really a great leader, since your teachers and classmates always call on you to lead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I just do my part when they selected me because i dont want to disappoint them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very good. Being a leader, it’s the best part that your followers acknowledged you & helped you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it makes the group work well

$ 0.00
2 years ago