Wrong item

0 5
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Sa panahon ngayon lalo na pandemic, mahirap bumyahe para pumunta sa mga mall at mamili. Uso na yung online shopping at iba't ibang ways kung pano magbayad ng purchase na mga gamit. Nakakatuwa din kasi hindi ka na mapapagod maliban sa mananakit ang mata mo kakatingin sa screen at mamamanhid ang daliri mo kaka swipe at higit sa lahat nakakapanghinayang pag di mo nabili ang gusto mo.

Last Sunday nag order ako ng markers and pens sa isang online store. Mahilig ako magsulat so kung para sa iba kayamanan nila makeup, fancy clothes or bags ang sakin naman mga markers, stationary, highlighters, notebooks, pens, stamps and other materials na ginagamit pag nagsusulat ng journal.

Kanina tahol ng tahol yung aso namin then bumaba yung kapatid para icheck bakit sya nag iingay. Yun pala may courier na nagdeliver ng parcel namin ni mama. Tinawag ako ng kapatid ko fhen k paid 1000 pesos even if yung bill ay nasa 970 lang. Barya lang pero alam ko na malaking halaga pag naipon especially pag nagtatrabaho ka na masasabi mong every peso counts. Yung parents ko kasi di mahilig kumuha ng sukli kumbaga pa thank you na rin sa mga naghahatid ng binili namin online.

I was so excited kasi finally dumating na yung markers and I was so excited to use it in my journal. Afterwards, nag spray ng alcohol then unboxing. Habang nag unboxing ako may tumutunog na metal then rectangular yung box so naisip ko na baka yung lalagyan ng markers yung tumutunog. So inopen ko then after kong i-open I was really disappointed 😞. Hindi markers ang laman kundi pang exercise.

I checked the code, and nakalagay dun yung name ko, type of item that I purchased and such. I wanted to cry and I felt so sad about it. I asked my siblings what to do since lagi naman nilang ginagamit yung app baka may idea sila kung paano.

I lost my cool and I felt angry lalo na nagbabayad naman ako ng tama and I patiently wait at all times. I decided to chat the seller and they were unresponsive. Nakailang chats ako then automatic reply lang ang meron. After around 2 hours of chatting them they responded and apologized for the mishap and now I have to wait for it to be returned. It's either I will shoulder the refund shipping fee or wait for their partner courier for 7-10 days. I'm exhausted and angry. They were really unresponsive at first then when I chatted with them my anger is still there.

I was so disappointed and I felt like crying. First time kong bumili ng ganon kamahal then mali yung item. Hassle din kasi need kong i-ship back sa kanila yung item and wait for a few more days which I think will be a month before I can have my payment refunded. Another thing is the fact that I have work and I can't wait for them to provide my my order. Hindi nila pwedeng palitan yung item. What will happen is need i-ship back yung item then mag saka yung refund. After that, if I still want the item, I needed to wait for them their courier to bring me my parcel.

The first thing I learned about this is patience. I did not say anything bad to them but I lost my cool. I ended up chatting them more than once. So they could handle my refund right away. My excitement was replaced with disappointment and anger. It's the first time it happened to me. Since bago lang akong user ng app. I need lots and lots of patience in order to have this order done. I don't have the time for this but I have to do it anyway. That is, if I want to get my money back.

The second thing I learned about this is trusting. With all the reviews and 4.9 rating I trusted the shop that they will provide me the item I was expecting to receive but ended up receiving a wrong item. You know what, sometimes sa buhay natin masyado tayong paniwalain. Hindi lang sa aspeto ng online shopping but most importantly on our daily lives. Masyado tayong madaling magtiwala and in the end we get disappointed afterwards.

The third thing I learned about this is my feelings and emotions are valid. When you're hurt, disappointed, sad or happy, what you feel will always be valid. Hindi kasalanan na masaktan, maging emotional or makaramdam ng lungkot. It's your emotion. It's a part of you that makes you more human. I know that you must not let your emotions get the best of you but you also need to acknowledge the fact that you need your emotions to make you who you are.

The fourth thing I learned about this is that everybody make mistakes. Yes, I also make mistakes and so the store owners. There are times that it's unacceptable but there's no point in crying over spilled milk. Nandyan na yan kailangan na lang gawan ng paraan. Nakaka disappoint and at some point nakakainis pero wala naman akong choice. Besides pwede pa namang ma refund kahit na hassle sa part ko.

The last thing I learned about this is to trust the process. At this point, the only thing I can do is to trust the process. Yes I know 300+ is a small amount but the money I used to buy it is from my hard earned money. Hindi ko yun hiningi or pinulot. Pinagtrabahuhan ko yun kaya hindi rin nakakapanghinayang magbigay ng sukli sa mga courier dahil alam ko king gaano kahirap kumita ng pera. Alam ko rin yung feeling na walang ibang magawa kundi magtiwala sa proseso. Kahit nakakainis or hassle sa part ko. I have no other choice but to trust the process.

In life, there'll be disappointments, anger, unexpected times where the only thing left to do is to trust the process. What you're experiencing at the moment might have been really difficult but it definitely teaches you something.

Ps. I will update the part two of this one once I received the refund and was able to purchase the right item by the second time of ordering an item.

Love_16

August 24, 2021

Tuesday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.38
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments