Top priority: Self-Love

0 18
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

This 2023, I will prioritize myself. I'm done thinking and putting up others first so I'll focus on myself more. It has been a chaotic 2022 whereas I was hated in my workplace, I was not allowed to talk in the house and most importantly, the people I considered "friends" never felt the same way towards me and I also somehow neglected myself in a lot of ways. So I'll focus on myself more and become better.

Dear self,

I'm sorry for not putting you first. I'm sorry for neglecting you in a lot of ways. I'm sorry for making you a money-making machine. I'm sorry if you have to keep your emotions within because no one is there to listen to you. I'm sorry if you have to suppress yourself from your needs and wants because you have a lot of responsibilities. I'm sorry for somehow blaming you just to make others feel at ease. I'm sorry for not prioritizing your mental and emotional health.

This 2023, I promise to put you first at all times. I will cut off people who are not good for you in any way. I will prioritize your spiritual health as well. I will go to church regularly and give my tithes and offerings as well. I will try to go back to ministry because it's a part of you that you can never deny. I will buy your needs such as underwears and other essentials. I will save up so you don't have to worry about your financial needs for your studies and personal needs. I will exercise so you don't have to feel sad about seeing your weight gain and your belly fat. I will study well and work smart so you don't have to be stressed out about your job and your studies.

I will also heal by myself from the pain of losing papa. I will break down but I will never give up because all I have is myself. I will be kinder to myself and never put the blame on me just to make others feel better. I have already forgiven them so I can start anew. It's okay even if I have no friends. I am more than blessed to have you anyway.

I promise not to lose myself in any way. I promise to stay strong and get better. I promise to find joy and happiness. I promise to enjoy my life to the fullest and never give in to the temptation of giving up amd succumbing to the pain and sadness of the world. I love you self. You are all that I have in this world.

Loving you dearly,

Me

Love_16

December 29, 2022

Thursday

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments