Tongue that spits Fire

0 9
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Have you ever felt like you haven't done anything right? To the point that all the people around you are mad at you and no one cares anymore. On your point of view, you think that you haven't done anything wrong but for them everything you did causes destruction. It's a struggle to speak your thoughts or give your opinion. No matter what you say it is you who is at fault.

Your intention might be for the good and yet the way you deliver it contradicts your intention. Lately, I experienced feeling the need to just shut up and stay silent because the moment I open my mouth, I cause pain and discomfort to the people around me. I did this of course. Being the introvert me, I was able to pull this off. I was having a hard time mingling with people. I always want to keep everything to myself because when I start speaking, I have the tendency to say everything that goes around my mind without minding their feelings.

The people around me are annoyed to the point that I was asked to shut up. I thought that I was just immature but the problem is indeed with me. The people around me are fine with me not speaking. They are fine even without my thoughts. Everything that I say causes harm and it was never a good feeling. I even entertained the thought that they'll feel a lot better without me.

No matter how I try to change myself I can't. I can never do it. No matter how I try to be mindful of my words and actions I get it that I can't. I have the tendency to speak my thoughts non stop. It's like when given the chance, all my ideas is like a pool of water. Even I was having a hard time for having too much ideas.

Read cash actually helps me to gather my thoughts and make use of my ideas. Whenever I write I feel like my mind gets rest. Too much ideas are actually draining. I am drained mentally and physically. Everything starts in the mind. The mind processes the actions we make. It send signals in the nerves of the body before we can start moving in our own accord.

But when it comes to the tongue we often forget that it's a small part of our body and it is very destructive. Many times we don't get to think of our words before we say it. We don't take in consideration the people who will get hurt when words have been spoken. It's like we just don't care at all. When we are mad we say painful truths. We might regret it when we have cooled down but the damage has been done. We already hurt the people we love.

You are useless!

Stupid!

The world is better when you die!

Bitch!

Asshole!

You are ugly!

Nerd!

Psycho!

Nobody loves you!

You are just a past time!

You're a looser!

Whore!

Why don't you just die?

You will get nowhere in your life!

I don't want to be friends with you, you're a freak!

Moron!

I never loved you, stop being delusional!

These are just a few words and phrases which are just words but completely destructive. I know that most of us has experienced being called names and being hurt by the people we love. When a stranger tells us these words it's painful, but not as painful when the people who tells us these things are the people we love. It might be a family member, boyfriend or girlfriend, friend, or someone special.

These are just words but it causes too much pain and wound in the heart. We can't see the wound but it is always there. There are times when we thought that we have been healed already but the fact is the once wound that was scarred open up whenever we hear those words again.

Proverbs 18:21 MSG

Words kill, words give life; they're either poison or fruit--you choose.

Proverbs 18:21 NLT

21 The tongue can bring death or life; those who love to talk will reap the consequence.

A child who grew up hearing those words tend to grow up with low self-esteem. They don't have the courage to speak up and do things because these words keep ringing in their heads. Whenever they feel better these words were like ring tones that will remind them of who they are.

Aside form having low self-esteem, they also tend to be the same as those people who has hurt them verbally. They also say the same thing to others. The cycle is repeated. They think it's fine to say those words because they themselves experienced it.

1 Thessalonians 5:11

So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.

We can be able to encourage one another. Nothing is impossible and everyone of us needs encouragement in this discouraging world.

None of us are born this way. We don't even want to experience and say the same thing but we end up saying it. It's unintentional but we still do. Nobody has ever dreamed of being mean. Each of us wants to love and be loved.

Luke 6:45 NLT

A good person produces good things from the treasury of a good heart, and an evil person produces evil things from the treasury of an evil heart. What you say flows from what is in your heart.

Our hearts are the source of what we say. When we are happy we tend to share it to others. When we are sad we tend to cry because our hearts are in pain. When we are angry we spit fire with one another without realizing that what's said can't be unsaid.

Our hearts might have been through a lot. We might have said those without realizing it. Maybe our intention was to joke around but the joke has gone too far. To the point that it degrades someone. It's never okay.

Let us practice kindness in words. Let us share good words to others. Let us spread positivity to the people around us by sharing positive words.

Love_16

November 24, 2020

Tuesday

3
$ 1.50
$ 1.00 from @prey27
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments