Things not to do

0 11
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

You might have heard or encountered the phrase "note to self". These are the words you need to remind yourself from time to time so you won't be harmed or you will not repeat the same mistake.

These are the list of things I always remind myself. Each of the point included on the list are the words I tell myself especially if it's quite difficult for me to do.

  1. Do not procrastinate

I'm the type of person who does what I can for the day so the things I need to do will not pile up. It eases my mind when I don't have to rush to do things or I don't have to work overtime without pay. It also disciplines me to manage my time properly.

  1. Do not share your life to others

I value privacy a lot and I don't like it when people think or sees me as an open book. I share when asked but I still filter it out. I don't think that the people around me will be interested enough to know the troubles that I'm facing nor it will be helpful for me and for them to know me personally.

  1. Do not give unsolicited advice

If you want to tell me something, I'll listen to you and I won't tell you anything not unless you want me to or you asked for it. I remember having a friend in high school who got mad at me for telling her that her boyfriend is a red flag. Take note, that word wasn't used that much. Since then, I told her and I told myself that I'll never repeat the same thing as it wasn't helpful as I thought it would be. No matter how concern I am, if the person doesn't want to hear it, then I won't say it.

  1. Do not keep grudge against others

If someone does me wrong, I'll get hurt but after a day or two, after I've prayed about it, I'm good as new but I won't approach the person the same way. I'll just be civil to that person and never assume that the relationship is still the same. It's a lot easier this way than to think that everything is back to normal. I treat it as a lesson to help me grow. Also, it's never good to keep all the pain to myself. It's unhealthy.

  1. Do not borrow anything twice

It's okay to borrow anything once, but it's never okay to borrow it twice. What I do is buy it so the next time around I won't ask for it anymore. It also teaches me to have self awareness that what might be fine with me, might not be fine to others. Besides, it's enough that I knew what I needed.

  1. Do not come when invited late

I don't have much people whom I can say as my go to when I have troubles but when I'm uninvited or I was invited late, I don't go. The reason is simply because I was never part of the guest list. I was never in their minds when they were thinking about having a party or going out. I'm doing myself a favor by not needing to fit in a group I was never meant to be in the first place.

To anyone who reads this, I just want you to know that you are worth more than anything in this world. Never settle for less and surround yourself with people who loves you perfectly fine.

Love_16

July 25, 2022

Monday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments