Things I learned the hard way

0 14
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

As we were born a lot of things learning begins. You learn how to start knowing who your parents are and eventually learning about what you should do. You go to school and learn more about the History, Math, Science, English and other subjects. Learning doesn't end there. At home you are taught household chores and other means for survival.

Aside from those learnings, you get to learn more about what life really is. If you thought that you have faced the most difficult thing in your life when you failed an exam or when your crush doesn't like you back, that's just the surface of what real learning is.

There are a lot of things that you can learn and forget about as time goes by but there are also things you've learned or you will learn which will leave you a lesson you can never forget. I'll be sharing with you a few things which I learned the hard way and it taught not to fall in the same trap or mistake twice.

THINGS I LEARNED THE HARD WAY

  1. You can't expect to be treated the same way you treat others.

I'm not the kindest person you'll know but once you're friends with me, you'll have the best support you'll ever need. I'm not the kind of person to meddle in other people's business not unless we're close. I always check up on people but when I needed someone to check up on me, no one does. It's okay because the reason I like asking people how they're doing is because I know how it feels to not have someone interested enough to listen and know your story.

  1. You can never please everyone.

No matter what I do whether good or bad I can never please everyone. Most of them sees the bad in me rather than seeing the good things I do. It's ironic how can some people hate you even without you doing anything against them and just focusing on doing the job given to you. Many people has looked at me looking for a way to taint my image knowing that I do my job on time and still be hated for it. Life really is unpredictable.

  1. The more you grow old the lesser friends you'll have.

I'm not friendly and I admit that but when I started teaching I get to extend my care to them and regularly checking how they're doing. I only have a few friends whom I consider the friends I'll have for the rest of my life. We don't often meet but when we do, it's as though we had never been away from each other. Besides, you are not growing if you are not losing friends because you also get to know the seasonal friends and the friends for life.

  1. Your responsibilities gets clearer.

When I was a student I just ask for money but now that I'm the one being asked for it, it's a mixed emotions. I'm glad to be able to help at the same time I feel pressured because if I don't perform well then I wouldn't be able to last in my current job. I need to save up enough money for the studies of my brother. I have a family to help. I'm not working just for myself. I'm doing it for my family I have a responsibility as a daughter and as a sibling and I'm doing my best to fulfill that responsibility.

  1. You'll get exhausted and just want to turn your back from everything.

I cry by myself. I write to express how I feel and most of all I always have the thought of leaving everything behind. I feel suffocated just thinking about the things around me. I want to get away and I want to breathe. But the funny about it is the fact that I'll feel better then feel bad again. It's not a bad thing though since our emotions are always relevant but being too emotional is also not a good thing. I also remind myself at all times that health is wealth.

  1. Life isn't always about cupcakes and rainbows.

You'll have good times and bad times. Ups and downs, but after all that you'll eventually feel better. You need to experience bad times in order to appreciate the good times. You will never know what life is without facing the truth about life. You can't always have what you want. And most of times the things that you long to have aren't what you actually need.

  1. You will be alone.

I'm introvert so many people ask me how I became a teacher. But you know what out of everything that I've learned this is one of the most true to me. I can't always have the people I love around me. There will come a time when I will be alone with no one but myself and God. It's important to practice independence and honesty to yourself. No one else can know what's true and what isn't aside from yourself. Whenever I'm alone I always think of what's going to happen next and end up crying because I'm overwhelmed and suffocated. I want to break away from everything and just be happy but life isn't life if it's perfect.

  1. Each choice you make affects the people around you.

I've been very vocal about my journey being unemployed and my journey being employed. Now I'm always torn choosing between what is easy for me and what isn't. I can't quit, I can't give up and most of all I can never be selfish and just think about myself. I've always longed to be a blessing and the only way I can be is by providing financially even for now. I'm not that strong to take everything in but I can't also see my mom worried about the bills that we have to pay. It's now my chance and time to return the favor to them. I'm going to do my best to help them financially.

  1. Life isn't life without hardships.

Life is a journey with an ending of judgement. What I do today will determine my tomorrow. It's difficult to always make the right decision. It's difficult to be happy when others aren't. At the end of the day it's always about choosing to be happy amidst the adversity. Whatever I've gone through and will go through, surely it's part of God's plans for me. He carries my burden and loves me the same at all times.

  1. God allows the problems in my life but he also gives the solution to those problems.

I always have God with me and my tears are kept in a jar by Him. He has the perfect plan for me and He knows me dearly. I have nothing to hide and be ashamed of whenever I'm in His presence. He always got my back and He loves me the same even though I have so many lapses and I have hurt Him more ways than one. He is my strong refuge and He is the only never tiring to listen to my repetitive rants. He's always here by my side. He sees what I do and He know exactly how I feel. God is the only one who will never leave me not forsake me.

Love_16

April 13, 2021

Tuesday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments