Things I did today

0 14
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Today is the day when I felt so free to do anything I wanted to do. I don't need to wake up at 6 a.m., although I still do, but the only difference is that it has been my body clock for a while. I don't need to hurry taking a bath, eating and preparing to go to work, although I feel sad for my other co workers who still has to go to work due to unfinished tasks. I don't need to forcefully wake up and start my day since I have the opportunity to go back to sleep or just take some time before finally getting out of bed.

I woke up at 6:10 a.m. went down to pee then went back to sleep. After that, I decided to watch a kdrama then eat my breakfast. I was watching kdrama in between washing my plate and preparing the clothes I'll wear for the day. When my phone was low battery, I decided to charge it while I also put a label on all my school supplies such as stapler, stapler remover, scissors, stam pad,markers, pens, glue, ruler, sharpener, correction tape and such.

I'm glad that I decided not to throw away my name template which are excess from working in private school. I also got used to putting my name on every single school supply thag u have in order to differentiate it from my coworkers before. You see, we have almost the same items because it came from the school items provided by the school.

I watched the kdrama entitled, "Extraordinary attorney Woo-Young". I don't have a Netflix account so I watch it via Facebook links, which I'm thankful to the uploaders of the video. My mom has a Netflix account on her phone but it will definitely be rude of me to borrow her phone just so I can watch from it even though I do it from time to time if she's not using it.

I am into kdrama which is about psychological problems or conditions. It somehow reminds me who I want to be if I am not a teacher. I like dramas which will help me understand the people around me and reevaluate my beliefs, values and principles in life. I also like to watch kdrama which are light in the heart and close to reality. It helps me to further focus on the things I have at hand rather than fantasizing about what I don't have. RomCom is also my cup of tea as long as it's not over acting in any sense. It helped keep my food lighter and increases the happy hormones in my body. But my most favorite is action where there are strong and independent female leads or female characters. I like women empowerment a lot.

I also ate a lot today. I felt like it's the first time I felt relaxed after a very long time. I relaxed without thinking about work, I watched kdrama and even anime if I might add without getting interrupted and I was also able to give myself a real break from the stress, difficulty and problem in my workplace.

O am grateful to God for the gift of rest and detachment from the things that are draining me. Thank You Lord for Your favor.

Love_16

July 14, 2022

Thursday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments