The unicorn

0 13
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Unicorn is magical. It brings us to unknown places and leads us to believe that there is magic even when we know that there is none in reality. It's not just a cute part of imagination but it's also what makes a child believe that there is always something to look forward to.

Every birthday is a blessing. It symbolizes God's faithfulness in a person's life. No matter what you've been through, the fact that you are able to celebrate your birthday even if it's quarantine, is more than what a person can ask for.

My niece and my older sister (my niece's mom) have their birthday on April 9. My niece is contented with whatever she has. She isn't the type of child to hold back when giving and not the type of child who is selfish. It's not in her nature to be mean and unkind to others especially to her siblings. She likes simple and nice things. It's the reason why I want to spoil her with what I can give her.

She likes unicorn so we decided to make a simple unicorn party. We long to give her 7 presents since it's her 7th birthday and we made it. At least she has 7 gifts to open on her birthday. The theme is unicorn pajama party. I recently bought a pair of new pajamas to wear on her birthday. Sadly, the lockdown has been extended so I'm unsure whether I can attend or not.

(This photo is taken from google)

We want to make it simple, memorable and we also want to lessen the money we will use in order to make her birthday party happen. She's such a nice and sweet child. She never asks for more that's why I want to make her feel loved and appreciated because of her kind attitude. She's also an achiever in school just like her older siblings.

It's easy to make her happy. I don't know why her siblings don't like her that much, but I do like her... a lot. I created a unicorn design for her birthday. My youngest sibling bought her a unicron dress she can wear before changing into unicorn pajamas. I also bought her a unicron headband to emphasize that she's the birthday celebrant.

(This photo is taken from google)

I also bought her a set of shirts as a birthday present since she's getting bigger. Her 7th birthday symbolizes that she's no longer that much of a child but she's starting to become independent. She also knows how to listen to the elders especially when it's about her screen off. When we tell her to out down her phone she does it. She is indeed such a wonderful and nice child.

The best thing about her birthday celebration is the fact that she is together with her family. They are safe, healthy and they have everything they need. My two other siblings are staying with them at the moment because my sister (my niece's mom) is about to give birth anytime soon.

My sister is married with her husband and they already have 4 kids. My nice who is about to celebrate her 7th birthday is the 3rd child and 2nd daughter. When the baby comes she'll be the baby number 5. We're so excited to meet the new baby.

I'm happy for them and I love making party ideas as well as party games. It's my forte so I really enjoy it. I love the fact that I can still use my artistic skills because I kinda missed preparing for one.

Their birthday celebration will become triple celebration. Two birthdays and the coming of the new born baby.

There are still other things to celebrate but what I like about celebrations is the fact that I'm with the people I love and who loves me. It doesn't matter whether it's a simple or extravagant celebration. What always matters is having fun and being reminded of celebrating and appreciating the people around us as long as they can still feel loved and valued.

I'm happy to take part in this quarantine birthday celebration as well as the quarantine thanksgiving for being safe from the pandemic, having a home to live in, a family to be with and the necessities in order to survive.

Love_16

April 4, 2021

Sunday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments