The power of a sincere prayer

2 19
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Last Monday I was feeling unwell when I woke up but still decided to go to work. The center was fully air-conditioned and I did not had the chance to go out often since I'm busy doing paper works and doing follow up for unsubmitted requirements and much needed audience for the designated person in charge.

My nose felt snotty while I'm inside the center but when I go out where there is sun, my nose felt fine. Later that afternoon there was a pour of rain and I felt as though my unwell feeling turned into colds due to the bad weather and changing temperature.

When I got home, I still have unfinished work and I ended up finishing it up until 5 p.m. By that time my eyes are teary and I'm having a hard time breathing due to clogged nose. I drank Neozep after eating dinner then went to bed.

The next day, I woke up late because I felt tired, I have a clogged running nose, teary eyes and headache. I'm just glad that I did not have any fever that time. The days went by until Wednesday when I brought jacket because I'm feeling unwell.

I also have my menstruation that time that I ended up dumping at the comfort room. Good thing that I have a workmate who assisted me. I was distracted and unfocused because my whole body was telling me to lie down but I don't have the space to do so.

I had an online class last Friday at 4:00 p.m. and it was impossible for me to teach since my eyes are swollen and teary, it's difficult to talk, my head is pounding, and most importantly I don't have energy left to go on with the discussion. I met the class I was teaching then gave them the things that they have to do and after 10 minutes I dismissed them.

Before we start the class, an opening prayer was offered by one of my students and at the end of the class, a closing prayer also needs to be done. While my student was leading the closing prayer, she said in her prayers, "Lord heal our teacher."

I was grateful that she prayed for me because it's a much needed prayer since I don't have enough rest the past few days due to dysmenorrhea and colds. The next day, Saturday, I was able to clean up a little and I even helped my mom with the laundry. I still feel unwell but it became manageable.

Then as I was about to sleep I realized how God has healed me and how He listened to the sincere prayer of my student. It usually takes me up to 14 days or 2 weeks to fully get healed from colds. But as I woke up today, I still have a headache and tired body but my colds is completely gone. I just decided to take this day as a full bed rest so I'll be prepared for my job tomorrow.

As you can see, God is always listening to all the prayers that we tell Him. He knows what we feel, how we feel and all our troubles. He never turned a blind eye or turned His back away from us. He has always been there waiting for us to reconnect to Him.

I thank God for listening to the prayer of my student which healed me. It wasn't just because of the medicine but also because of the sincere and pure heart that prayed to God. He is always watching and listening. God knows exactly what we need, when we need it.

Love_16

May 22, 2022

Sunday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.71
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Aiah_05
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments

Glad to know mem that you're now fully healed, prayer is the best medicine after all. Nakakatouch yung mga students na nag-iinitiate ng pagpray maam for you :) keep the good health maam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we pray with all heart than it is more likely that we receive our desire

$ 0.00
1 year ago