That moment

0 9
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

I had an appointment with an opthalmologist today. I was supposed to get my new eyeglasses after two years. I feel lightheaded, dizzy, headaches and I vomit. There are many factors for it. One is due to my constantly changing schedule at work. I don't get that much sleep. I often go to work with just 4-5 hours sleep and aside from that I have the history of being anemic. Two is due to my hyperacidity. My stress can be the trigger for vomiting and such.

I went at the mall together with my previous colleague in the afternoon. We're both happy and chatting a lot with each other. We first went to the eye clinic but it was the doctor's break for the time being. So we were advised to go back after 30-45 minutes.

My friend and I decided to buy the charger that she needs and we were both excited about it when I sat down on a high chair and felt an undescribable pain in my abdomen. I have my menstruation and it's my first day. She finished buying her items and when she came to me to ask if we were to leave, I told her that my abdomen is too painful, I felt weak and I passed out.

I remember leaning onto her and hearing the people around me but that's all. I woke up sitting on a wheel chair with the guard, the nurse and her sitting beside me. She told me that I passed out and managed to get on a wheel chair then I was transported to the clinic. I didn't get the chance to thank them for helping me out. Honestly, I felt embarrassed knowing that I passed out for about 15 minutes and many people saw me on a wheelchair with the guards excusing so I can be brought to the clinic as soon as possible.

My friend told me that she wants to call my family but I swatted her hand away and we laughed about it. Knowing that I became conscious when someone was trying to rummage on my things. I felt so embarrassed with myself but it also made me realize that something is wrong with me. I haven't felt that kind of pain for so long so I don't really know it's exact trigger. Stress? Lack of sleep? I don't really know.

All I just remembered was feeling an undescribable pain on my abdomen, feeling cold and then that's it. I lost it. I don't want to inform my family because I know now burdensome it can be for them. I've passed out before on a public place alone with kind-hearted people who helped me. The reason for that is my anemia. I had to take ferrous sulfate 3 times a day.

I thank God for sustaining and helping me out during that time. I honestly want to cry about it but I can't do it at home. I don't want to make them worry about me. I'm tired of explaining it over and over again or telling the story to others. I know how everyone sees me. I'm weak and it was even joked about that I was 23 years old with the sickness of senior citizens. I don't know what's happening to me.

I'm thankful to the guards, nurse, friend and even the other people who might have helped me in my situation earlier. I'm just exhausted about everything.

After I was feeling well we went to the eye clinic and that's when I had a little disagreement with the doctor. She was implying that my eyeglasses causes 9, 699 if not for the sun protection I have stated which I want to be one of the special features of my new lenses. I told her that the prices before with sun protection was just 3, 699 or something like that but she told me that due to the grade of my new lenses it was not fit for that budget. She wanted to talk to my friend about it but I said no. I'm an adult I can definitely handle it.

Then I'm supposed to get my eyeglasses this day but they have a new laboratory schedule so I can't have it today. I was supposed to have it on Monday but I was texted that it will be rescheduled on Tuesday. And I chose that eye clinic because I really needed it ASAP. I have to live on with thick lenses for a year since the same promo doesn't apply to me now.

I honestly felt like I just wanted my time there. But I have no choice since I have already created a schedule there. Now I need to take time to rest and hopefully be healed. I don't like being called weakling and such but I just want to raise awareness on how important having God health is.

Please take care of yourself and don't be like me who at the age of 23 is way too sickly. May you live a happy and healthy life. Another fact is that I don't have any vices at all. I don't smoke, I don't drink alcoholic beverages and most importantly I don't.abuse myself so what happened to me now must be thoroughly checked for the reason why I'm experiencing this.

I guess that sums up my day. And it also actually means another doctor's visit but this te it will be with an obstetrician - gynecologist.

Stay safe and keep healthy.

Love_16

April 17, 2021

Saturday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments