Slow internet connection

0 11
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Internet is what keeps most things going. Without it, it's impossible to perform most duties especially during pandemic. Nothing worth having comes easy. Everything requires effort and hard work. Philippines is one of the countries who has slow internet connection. That has been proven and tested. We pay higher for a faster bandwidth when in fact our internet connection is not even worth the price.

No matter what telecom company you use, it still the same. Lagging internet connection, slow upload or download of files and videos or it can also mean getting disconnected to the internet every now and then. Whether you use a cellular data, modem or wifi, the internet connection is always the same.

It's really inconvenient especially if you're in the middle of an important meeting, online class or if you are in rural areas where signal is not accessible. Things are tougher than it already is. Many people are affected due to the internet problem. Internet providers promise for a faster internet connection but the truth is that none of them are actually performing better than what they've promised.

In my own experience, I've experienced getting disconnected from calls and meetings due to my internet connection. I've experienced needing to apologize and make up for getting disconnected. I don't like it but it's not as if I have a choice and I have the control over it.

I also had to get mad at my brother and asking him to directly contact the internet provider right away. We pay for 1,500 a month for 20 mbps. I always get disconnected and it makes me feel ashamed for what kept on happening. I hope that there'll be a better and faster internet connection in the near future where it will be accessible anytime and anywhere.

I'm also hoping for more signal towers so that those who are living in the province can still access the internet with no issues. With the growing knowledge about technology, nothing is impossible. So for now, we need to be more patient and understanding about the slow internet connection that we all experience.

Love_16

November 11, 2021

Thursday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments