Sentiments about Onsite Work

0 8
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Metro Manila has been under alert level one where establishments and leisure places has been opened 100% to the public. Aside from going back to normal, work arrangements has been on a face to face setup as well.

I don't want to work onsite. It's not safe because COVID-19 is still there. There has been rumors that after the election, another lockdown will be implemented in order to minimize the spread of COVID-19. Neighboring countries are having series of lockdowns because of another surge of cases of the said disease.

If I work onsite, I need to wear my daily uniform. I don't have a uniform yet because I just bought the cloth for it yesterday. The tailor also told me that I'll get the uniform after three weeks because it requires a lot of time and effort to finish four sets of uniform. I was supposed to buy a ready made uniform but they don't have any available stock. I don't even have the budget for a new uniform but I had to use my saved up money in order to have it. Aside from that, I get easily distracted by noise. My workmates and I will have to work at in the same room which is not a cubicle style. We can hear each other clearly and it might also cause interruption during class discussions. We will also use the same internet connection at the same time. Meaning to say, if you are able to connect first, you'll definitely have faster internet connection.

Another reason why I don't want to work onsite is because of the time travel. I have to walk to the highway to ride a tricycle then walk again to reach the jeepney terminal and get off infront of my workplace. I will have to log my time time in three times before finally reaching the to office area. I also need to prepare food for lunch and snacks and bring plenty of water because the meals there are pricy.

I don't really want to work onsite but we were told to obey before we complain. I can do my work at home at ease and fast. I was never Kate for any report, meeting or work. I'm also safe here. Imagine spending your entire day at work where you're not sure whether your workmates are safe and negative of the virus or they might be positive but asymptomatic.

They gave us a survey sheet but it doesn't include our worries about the onsite setup. It only provided the choices we can choose from and nothing else. Honestly, thinking about it now worries me a lot but I have no choice since I'm supposed to obey the rules. It's not as if they will change their minds if I voice out my worries.

Love_16

April 12, 2022

Tuesday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments