Saving up for future trips

0 8
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

As much as I would like to relax, enjoy delicious meals and travel, I need money for it. I have to save up, think about the budget I needed after travelling and most importantly make sure to secure a passport for international travels.

So far this year, I've been to different places already together with my family, workmates and friends.

The first trip I had this year was the trip to Tanay, Rizal together with my workmates. The place is beautiful and I did not spend any single penny but I did not enjoy that much because I don't know the people I'm with at that time. They already have their own groups and being the introvert me, I did not converse with them that much.

The second trip I've had was the trip to Enchanted Kingdom together with my former workmates at the BPO I've worked at for nine months. They asked if I wanted to join their trip and I said yes and they told me that my other friends or family members can join in. I had my mom with me that time. I wanted her to enjoy travelling and just simply relax from everything that happened to us the past few months. We enjoyed that day and we managed to spend at least 500 which includes the food and the transportation money.

The third major trip I've had was when we ate out to a fine fine restaurant which cost 10,800 for one meal. It was for the despidida celebration of my brother before he flew to Malaysia. We split the bill so it wasn't that heavy in the pocket. It was the first time we've been together after my father went to heaven September 24 last year.

Today, one of my former workmates was asking for me to join them for a shot of good liquor but I told her that I don't drink. I don't drink, smoke or even gamble. I don't have any vices and my money is usually used for my needs and my contribution here in the house. I also spend it for online shopping and such. I politely declined her offer and told her that if there is next time, I'd definitely come.

There was a plan to go to Palawan November this year so I have to save up money for it. I'm planning to ask my mom to come with me as she has always been my travel buddy. My former BPO workmates also invited her to come. The only problem is that I'll need money for the two of us. I'm always the one to pay for the food and transportation because my mom doesn't want to spend her money for those trips. Besides, I don't want to travel without her because I'd constantly think about her reaction if ever she is with me during the travel.

Actually, our family has always wanted to go to the beach this summer but our plan is always cancelled because of money matters. It's difficult, unfair and heavy if only one person will shoulder the expenses for a family of 20 people. My plan to treat them to a nice meal is also cancelled because I have a lot of things to save up for. I also wanted to celebrate my 25th birthday to the beach but if I'll have to pay for the food and other expenses for that travel, I guess I'll just treat and pamper myself that day.

As of now, my main goal is to save up for my brother's laptop and his upcoming face to face classes. I have to make sure to save up so I'll have the money for his studies. I've also started giving him an allowance per week so he can have the money if ever he needs to buy or pay for something. After I bought a laptop, I also plan to buy a printer, ink and different sizes of bond papers for myself. It's actually a necessity for my job.

As of now, I save up the 20, 50, 5 , 10 and 20 (new coins) for this Christmas. The purpose is to make sure that I don't need to use my own money to buy presents for my growing family. It has always been my desire to be a blessing to them so I make sure that I give and provide them their needs whenever I have the chance and the ability to do so.

For me, travelling is a form of knowing myself better by getting detached from social media and leaving my comfort zone. I also wanted to take photos and keep memories of myself going somewhere nice together with my mom. She's the only one I have now and I want her to experience all the good things that life has to offer because my papa wasn't able to do so. He has always been sickly and it was difficult for him to travel because it takes a toll on his body.

Love_16

April 23, 2022

Saturday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments