Return to office

0 6
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

The time has finally come for us to return to office. It is hussle, tiring and our health is jeopardized. We have the transportation allowance but still, it's much safer to work from home.

When you're on a work from home setup, there's no need to wake up early to prepare and no need to alot an hour or two for the time travel knowing that traffic has been on a daily routine of the commuters. When you're on a work from home set up, you can eat without spending since there are a lot of meals at home. When you're on a work from home set up, you can wake up an hour before your schedule without taking a bath or preparing that much for your work.

Now I need to buy a few pair of pants since I only have two pieces of pants. I need to take time preparing to be on time at work. I need to take extra precautions when going to work since I have a family at home and a father who is vulnerable to Covid-19. We have a good internet connection at home and I'm paying for it but now that I'll be working on site, I don't think I'll still pay for our internet connection at home.

As a new bee, our boss wants us to return to office so we will be guided better. Besides it's to make sure that we are all doing our jobs properly and not just using our phones or doing something else while working. It's also important for them to see our behavior firsthand than to just rely on what our coworkers or trainers say about us.

I was actually thinking about resigning but I don't have a job if I resign. I have medical expenses and I want to make up for the past 10 months that I was unemployed. I still have a few goals to reach and I can't reach it if I stop working now. Besides the real setup is working in the office so it's not as though I can do something about it.

I'm just hoping that my new schedule will be favorable to me and to my workmates. Since none of us actually wants to return to office.

This week my working schedule is from 3:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m. Imagine not needing to travel going to and from work. Once it's 1:00 a.m. I can log out and sleep without needing to stay awake until I get home from the office.

Honestly this job has made me experience a lot of things such as benefits, bonuses and being compensated right. I was also able to buy meals at home and give my share for our expenses. I'm also glad that I'd be able to start buying clothes for myself which I'll be using at the office. I'm starting to invest in myself.

I know that it will be a huge adjustment from working from home to returning to the office but I also love the idea that I am employed and I am able to help my family somehow. I'm planning to stay in this company for a year because I don't want to leave a bad impression by resigning just a few months after getting hired.

I also heard and seen applicants who weren't able to get hired in this company and now that I'm already in, I don't want to waste the opportunity I have. Yes my job is difficult but being unemployed is much difficult. Been there, done that. It's stressful when. I have a job but it's more stressful when I'm unemployed.

I also pray to God and I sometimes ask as to what was His plan for me. I really want to go back in teaching but it's not possible as of the moment so I have no choice but to strive hard in order to master my new job. I know that God will never allow me in this situation if I can't get through this. He has a perfect plan for me which I might not know or understand at the moment but I'm sure that I'll be able to understand in due time.

Besides, I still need to save up enough money for the studies of my youngest brother who will be a first year college student by July. If I'm unemployed then what will happen to his studies right? It's my responsibility to sustain his needs in his studies.

I just need to stay healthy and focused on the job so I won't keep on embarrassing myself for not knowing what to do and keep on asking questions. I need to learn how to depend on myself. I can't always ask the people around me and trouble them. I need to start learning on my own and to never try to become a bother to others.

I need to bear in mind the reason why I'm working in the first place, so whenever I feel like giving up, I'll be able to get back on track and continue working. I'm not just doing it for myself. I have family to help and i need new braces.

Love_16

April 19, 2021

Monday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments