Pasalubong

0 12
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

My workmates and I recently graduated from our training. We had a lot of fun joining the weekly training every Wednesday from the last week of February until our graduation day on June 1. It was a blast and I learned a lot which I also hope to practice and apply when in the near future.

After that, we had a GC where our pictures were posted and all of us new in the industry are included. There are five of us and we are all girls. We had an agreement to have our own bonding time where we will eat out and just simply enjoy as a celebration of being graduates and having the new bond of friendship with each other.

We ate in an unli samgyup restaurant which costs 615 each. It was really pricy for me since it was the first time that I ate out and I'm not really a heavy eater due to my GERD. After that we went on and look for laptops, projectors and shoes and bags where I wasn't able to buy any of those. I don't have enough money yet for it.

The laptop costed round 45 thousand while the printer can be bought for a lower price somewhere else. The projector is also quite pricy but I know that have to provide it soon so I can use it on a daily basis.

I'm just glad that I have people with me who are knowledgeable enough for those equipments which are necessity for my job. I actually felt too tired to walk any longer so we decided to stop by to a milk tea shop to sit down and talk some more. We have talked about a lot of things, laughed and got tired all together.

The bind we shared is not something that is safe enough to share my personal problems and troubles with them but I'm slowly getting there. Afterwards, drinking our milk tea, we parted ways since we live in different areas. I'm just glad that they are accommodating enough to accompany me to the CR and to look for the things I needed.

Before going home, I bought bread talk for my mom. It has been my habit that every time I eat out or go somewhere, I have something for my mom as well. Most of the times we are together so when she's not with me, I just buy her pasalubong so I won't feel guilty for not asking her to come with me.

I don't know why, but I feel guilty whenever I eat out and my mom or my siblings are not with me. It's as though my conscience is reminding me that I need to bring pasalubong to make up for not having the with me.

I honestly felt as though I've just wasted money but I'm also happy at the same time since I got to put with my new workmates. I think they are my circle and I'm really careful not to open up too much since it can taken against me.

I once trusted too much and it broke me. I don't want a repeat of yesterday. I know that I've learned enough.

Love_16

June 9, 2022

Thursday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments