Papa visited me in my dream

0 7
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

October 16, 2021, Saturday was my 24th birthday. I was sad because it's my firth birthday without my father. He promised to buy me a delicious cake for me but he wasn't there to give it to me. Little by little and day by day, I start to accept the fact that he is no longer with us physically and we will never meet him again not unless we are also called home by God.

I went to mall that time to buy laptop as I'm about to start teaching in public school. October 15, 2021, Friday was my first day of teaching. A great gift and answered prayer as I am now a permanent public school teacher. Everything happened in a flash. All I feel at the moment is the fact that I am tired and I wanted to rest for as long as I can.

Everyone around me noticed that I was unhappy that day but with the whole family's overflowing love and support, it has been a good day to celebrate. It was late at night and I fell asleep.

I was in a dream where I saw my father. Gone was his wrinkles and he looked a lot younger than before. I almost didn't recognize him. He showed me what will happen if ever he was brought to the hospital earlier or if he wasn't stressed out. After showing me those things, it will always lead to him losing his breath and going back home to God in heaven.

He told me that he is now happy and me, my mom and my siblings aren't supposed to feel sad anymore. He told me that it was his time to go home in heaven that time. After that I woke up and felt even sadder than how I was feeling. My papa is happy and healthier than ever. He looks so young and he was wearing white. Not the barong he was wearing during his wake but a bright white clothes. Then after that, I woke up.

Upon waking up, I felt empty. Then as the day progress I felt as though my father is now set free. He just visited me in my dream as I am always crying whenever I remember him. I sleep crying and wake up crying. After that day I did not cry anymore. I still feel sad, and I miss him but my heart is now more at ease.

The first person I shared my dream about was my mom. I shared it to her last Monday and she shared it to my siblings yesterday. My mom told me that my father visited me in my dream because I always cry. It's normal because I miss him and as per the kdrama entitled Hometown Chachacha, "when someone loses his loved ones, he should mourn as much as pleases, for if not, everything will be bottled up and that person will break."

My father wanted me to be happy and continue life. My father's journey continues in heaven. He is now singing happily in the hymns of God and he is now forever rested in heaven.

Losing someone is never an easy thing. People who lost someone were never able to move on from the pain. They get used to it and move forward in life but never move on from the memories of his loved ones and the love which is embedded in his heart forever.

My father is now our guardian angel. He probably met his siblings and our two baby angels. He is now forever happy and free from any pain.

The miracle that God has given me and the whole family is the miracle of healing and acceptance. Healing from any type of pain and lack. Acceptance that nothing in this world is permanent and we are forever bonded stronger with what happened to papa. It was an eye opener for me as well. Everyone of us will also meet the end of our journey here on earth, we will all have to face God one day but as long as our purpose in life is not yet fulfilled, we're supposed to live our lives in submission and awe of God.

Matthew 7:21 NLT

21 “Not everyone who calls out to me, ‘Lord! Lord!’ will enter the Kingdom of Heaven. Only those who actually do the will of my Father in heaven will enter.

Philippians 3:20-21 NLT

20 But we are citizens of heaven, where the Lord Jesus Christ lives. And we are eagerly waiting for him to return as our Savior. 21 He will take our weak mortal bodies and change them into glorious bodies like his own, using the same power with which he will bring everything under his control.

Love_16

October 20, 2021

Wednesday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments