Never compare

0 6
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Have you ever wondered as to how and why good things happen to those people whom you consider yourself better? Or have you ever wanted something which isn't yours in the first place?

No, I'm not talking about a boyfriend or a girlfriend. I'm talking about your dreams and goals in life. You somehow come to think of the things you want to have or achieve at a certain age, but when you're on that age, you realize that this wasn't the life you're expecting to have.

Then you see some of your friends or former classmates on social media. Posting about their love life, achievements, and living the best of their lives. The next thing you know you started pitying yourself then blaming the circumstances you've experienced for your current situation. You even felt ashamed of yourself and not wanting to meet them again.

But you know what, I came to realize that life is not about comparing myself to others. What they have achieved and accomplished are way too different from mine. The best thing to do is to change my mindset and know that I am doing well. Their success is not my success because I am not them.

My path is different from theirs and so is my destination. I will surely reach where I'm heading at, at my own pace in God's time.

Love_16

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments