My sister is moving out

0 19
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

As I grow older, I then realize it even more how difficult it is to become a parent. You have carried your child in your womb for nine months, provided for their daily needs, supported their education, saw them grow up and have the lives they wanted, then eventually moving out to have their own lives.

My siblings and I are not getting any younger. In fact, my youngest brother is an incoming 2nd year college student. The only single in the family who doesn't not have a family yet is my second sibling, me and the two youngest children in the family who are incoming 2nd year and 4th year college.

I can't help but wonder how my mother feels whenever her son or daughter moves out to start their own journey in building their own families. My dad is now in heaven for 8 months and I don't have any thoughts of leaving my mother behind she's the only one I have now.

If I feel sad that my sister is moving out of the house, how much more does my mom feel not having her around the house anymore? I'll be alone in my room, and I'll get busy working while my mom will go home from work and feel sad that her children are growing older and slowly leaving her behind.

I'm sure that my other siblings will move out of the house eventually to start their own lives as well. I hope that when that time comes, I'll have my own partner as well so the two of us can both take care of my mother. It was such a rewarding feeling knowing that I was able to take care of my mother the way she has always taken care of me and my siblings.

I also feel happy for my sister to finally have her own life of independence and away from our family. She's 6 months pregnant and I can't wait to know the gender of her baby. I'd love to see my niece or nephew. She has actually started packing her things and had it moved to her new house little by little.

I helped her clean up her drawers and fix a few of her things in the house. I'm definitely sure that my sister will have a hard time but that's just how life is. I'm happy for her to finally have her happy life with her husband and her baby.

Honestly, I'm starting to think how lonely life can be for parents who lost their spouses and eventually be left behind by their children. Well, it was what life should be in the first place but it still hurts for some reason.

I'll eventually get used to being alone in my room and I'll have to work harder and better to save up so I can have our house fixed when the time comes for it to be done. I remember how my mom pushes me to have a boyfriend because she told me that she won't always be around for me and she doesn't want me to be left alone.

I'll eventually have one when God permits and when God knows that I am ready for it.

Love_16

June 2, 2022

Thursday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments