Malaysia

0 3
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

After everything that happened I came to a point in life when all I wanted is financial stability, peace and comfortable life. Working from Monday to Friday, providing for the family and repeating the same cycle can indeed cause lack of interest, lack of motivation and just simply wanting to stop or runaway from everything.

My older brother who supported me and my sister's studies resigned from his job and is now preparing for his flight to Malaysia. He will stay there for two years. He will leave his wife and their 1 year old son because he needed a break and he wants to provide a better future for his family.

He still gives money to my mom whenever he has extra money not because my mom asks for it but because it's his commitment as my mother's son. As for me and my other siblings who are working and even my two younger brothers who are still studying will also do the same thing. We know that our parents sacrifices for us has no monetary compensation but we would like our mom to live a happy and comfortable life since papa is already in heaven.

He's a nice brother and I'll definitely miss him so much. As for me, I also plan to work abroad as a teacher but I'm still praying for it. I have lots of plans and goals in life but only God can tell whether my plans are anchored to his plans.

I've read this before and heard in many preachings as well.

"If God knows that your plans will destroy you, He will destroy your plans."

I also envision myself to grow in my career. I'm hoping and praying that all that I'm praying for will also be answered just like how I was able to get an answered prayer for getting hired in public school. I didn't pass the first time I applied but God has answered my prayers last October 15, 2021. He knows that I'm ready for it so he allowed me to receive it.

In life, all the prayers we uttered are never forgotten by God. God is never late nor too early to answer our prayers. He is always on time. And if you feel like your prayers are not heard or that nothing changes whenever you pray, always remember that a tree doesn't grow overnight. It might take years for it to fully grow and when it does, no one can stop it from growing to its full potential.

Bon Voyage kuya! See you after 2 years. Love you 😘 and take care.

Love_16

January 11, 2022

Tuesday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments