Loving the unlovable

0 7
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Isn't it amazing how God created people to fall in love all over again? It might be falling in love with a person, animal, passion, material thing or even your own self. God is indeed awesome and His miracles are always ever true.

I admit that I myself is unlovable sometimes. To the point that I even hate myself for being me and asking "Why am I like this?" "Why did I do it?" "When can I get things right?"

I became perfectionist. I wanted everything to go according to plan and I wanted myself to always be composed that even when struggles come, I don't share it to others. I don't like the idea that other people knows what's happening with me because if they do, they simply don't care or they're secretly happy for knowing my demise.

When I'm stressed out I will clean a particular area of the house or I will write it out. There are bad things that happened to me which I don't share to others, even with my family. I admit that I am a difficult person to be with, so I always ten to out an invisible wall between me and others. I don't like sharing about my life but in read cash it's fine since I'm anonymous.

Read cash has actually been my go to and it's like a diary or journal of myself. I just love that people here are authentic and they don't easily judge others. The people here are indeed awesome.

As the Bible described what love is,

1 Corinthians 13:4-8

New International Version

4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.

5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.

6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.

7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

8 Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away.

This is what love is.

Loving the unlovable means loving the person despite all the bad things he's done. People are born to long for love and ask for love. It is a basic need that sadly, not all of us are able to receive. It is crucial for a child's growth and development. A child who grew up in a loving family has a strong emotional support which leads him into sharing that live to others as well.

You cannot give what you don't have. If your heart is full of hatred, you will definitely give that to other whether it is intensional or not. Because it's what you actually have.

Loving the unlovable means reminding that person how precious he is. When a person feels unloved, he needs someone to remind him that he is never alone. It's difficult to know that nobody loves you and everyone you meet actually hates you. Trust me. It will take a long time to build that confidence and self-love again.

When a person is too broken, he won't get as much self recollection and even if he wants to restore himself, the pain and experience itself is what will trust him.

Loving the unlovable means never leaving even when the situation is difficult. I'm not saying that if your battered or hurt physically or emotionally, you will stay in that abusive and toxic relationship, workplace or whatsoever. What I'm saying is the term for better or worse. It's not just applicable to those people who are married but also to those people who decided to commit themselves to one another which is in friendship.

I experienced losing friends and it's okay. A true friend is always there when you needed someone to share your struggles and troubles with. I've seen the meaning of the wedding vows of my parents. My father was sick and my mom never left his side. My mom took care of him, loved him, understood him and never left his side even in his last breath. My mom and my papa has flaws but those flaws are never enough to break their bond as husband and wife.

***We can all be unlovable sometimes, but isn't it amazing that even when you feel like you don't love yourself anymore, there is someone who will remind you that you are worthy to be loved. You are more than enough and just being you is such a great blessing.

Love_16

November 8, 2021

Year One

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments