It's the time of the month

0 6
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

I'm lying down as I write this. I feel tired and sore all over my body. I feel like my insides are twisted and I don't feel hungry. It's difficult for me to focus and I feel like the blood is gushing out of me. I just want to lie down and close my eyes since the pain keeps me awake.

I have a pending job to finish but my body won't cooperate. I just needed a break even just for a few minutes. When it's the time of the month I always look pale, I feel weak and the pain is unbearable that I needed to drink Advil to at least ease the pain.

I've always been anemic and sometimes my low blood cells or platelets are low so when I have my period, I have the tendency to faint. It happened to me once when I was at the mall and I'm glad that I have a friend with me because the first time I fainted, I was alone. I'm just blessed because the people there took care of me and even called my mom for me.

When it's my first day, I usually just lie in bed because the pain won't make me move. I have a regular monthly period and the doctor told me to just drink lots of water, pain reliever or use a warm compress on my belly. Which I often do, not unless like right now, I can't even get up.

I also decided not to go online so I can rest my mind for a bit. I was working since 9 a.m. and I haven't had my lunch yet because I don't feel hungry. I don't know but this time, I would just like to feel the pain since I always drink Advil when I know it's my first day to keep the pain from coming. I mean after drinking Advil, it's still painful but not as painful of not drinking one.

This is also the time when I feel melancholic of everything around me. I'm over sensitive and I just like silence, tranquility and peace to envelope me. It's not as though I just feel lazy, actually it also makes me angry with myself sometimes because there's a lot of pending jobs I must do but I also need to pause and take a rest for a while.

I don't know if it's just me but I also find my emotions difficult to manage when I'm having my monthly period. So it's actually a lot better to just leave me alone so I can deal with my thoughts and emotions by myself. The bad thing there is when I don't like eating because I don't have the appetite for it. I'm just really blessed to have a very understanding and supportive family.

My symptoms during monthly period are vomiting, dizziness, nauseous, sore body, tiredness, paleness, lost appetite, pain in the belly and lots of blood gushing out of me. The extreme pain is usually just on the first day where I am not able to do anything at all or a few days before my menstruation which is called the PMS or Premenstrual Syndrome.

Advil is the effective pain reliever for me and I only drink one on my first day. The doctor also told me that when I already have husband and a baby the pain will definitely lessen. She just also told me to stay home during this time to avoid fainting or any worse case scenario when I go out.

I guess I'll have to stay up late to finish my work for the day since I can't do it at the moment. I'll try to sleep the pain away and do my best to do my pending jobs later.

So to the women out there who always had to deal with the same symptoms of mine or even worse, I salute you for being strong in facing this monthly battle on your own since you can't share the pain to others. The symptoms or level of pain differs in each woman but it's a battle which often leads to victory.

Love_16

November 17, 2021

Wednesday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments