End of School Year

0 18
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

One of the most awaited times of teachers is the end of school year where teachers will have more time to rest and relax at home together with their family. As for me, this time of the year is for house cleaning, wardrobe fixing and preparation for the next school year.

It has been an exhausting 1st year of teaching in public school for me. There has been obstacles and challenges that I'll always need to overcome in order to grow and become better. I'm not the type of person to show how I feel but I'm honest and vocal about it. I don't think anything else will hurt me more than I got hurt when I lost my papa.

I'm not really the type of person to easily cry but I know that I am sensitive. I get hurt and I say it but I don't cry about it. I will think about what happened, reassess and reevaluate myself but I won't beat myself up for too long.

With the things that recently happened to me, I am always glad that I am given the chance and the opportunity to have new set of friends and new set of people who are concern about me by telling me the things that they heard about me.

They don't actually want to be the cause of my misery but I thank them for having the courage to tell me. It was never my intention to seem disrespectful in any way or seem bossy but it's my personality and I can't change it anymore.

I thank God for sustaining me with His love, grace and understanding. He is the one I always hold on to, especially now. My 1st year of teaching is eventful, tiring and emotional but I always praise God for loving and me for who I am.

As for me, I will continue to do my job well and just mind my own business. I will go to school to work, then go home. I will not bring my job at home and just finish it all at school. I will keep a safe distance between myself and my workmates. I will just approach them when badly needed. Nothing more and nothing less.

Honestly, I'm happy because I made it. Now, I just have to look forward into having a better relationship with others and to my future students. I'll do my job and let God be praised through me.

Love_16

June 24, 2022

Friday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments