Enchanted Kingdom 2022

0 7
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

*I give credit to the rightful owner for all the photos used in this article.*

I've been to the Amusement park Enchanted Kingdom twice and it was always due to field trip. The first time I went there was when I was a second year high school student together with my classmates. We reached the Enchanted Kingdom at around 4 p.m. where we only rode a few rides because we have to travel back home at 7 p.m. sharp.

I rode the Flying fiesta (where I got stuck and my classmate had to come over to help me out), Anchors away (where I leaned in to my classmates shoulder because I was too scared), Grand Carousel (Where I'm wet due to the other ride), Jungle log jam (where my heart and sould was left in the air), Rio grande (the reason why I went home dripping wet and ended up not sitting at the bus as it was too uncomfortable) and Wheel of Fate (the view from up high is too awesome to miss out). It was enjoyable and I can still remember a few details about it. I was only 14 years old that time so I don't remember much except for the photos that kept reminding me about it.

Flying Fiesta
Anchors away
Grand Carousel
Jungle log jam
Rio grande
Wheel of Fate

The second time I went there was before the pandemic happened. I went there not as a student but a private school teacher this time. My advisory class are Grade 9 students and I never expected them to ask me to come with them all through out our entire stay there. We rode the Flying fiesta (as a warm up ride), Anchors away (my student was losing her consciousness so I did not feel the fear of the ride because I was busy waking her up), Jungle log jam (my students asked me to sit on the first seat of the log where is lipped and me and the student behind my collided), Horror house (all of my male students are on the first line while the girls were left on the last part of the line, we got separated inside so when I grabbed my student's shirt he was asking me to let his shirt go as it might rip and I collapsed as soon as we got out. My student actually had to fetch me and help me up so I can go outside the horror house) and lastly the Rio grande (I did not get wet the entire time I was there). I also had to endure chest pain for three days and I think that the reason for it is due to the horror house there. I also didn't get to have much photos there. We payed 100 in order to get inside and it was definitely worth it.

Horror House

The third time I went there was yesterday but it's the first time I went there not as a teacher or a student but a person who only wants to enjoy. This time, I'm with my former workmates from the BPO company. I asked them to invite me when they have somewhere to go so I can join them if it's okay. They said that I can join them and I have my mom together with me. I wanted my mom to enjoy everything that life has to offer and seize every opportunity that i can be with her wherever I go. I want her to experience the things that my father cannot experience because he's already in heaven, living happily in the presence of God forever.

Yesterday I made sure that I'll try new rides and have a new experience there with my mom. We rode the Flying Fiesta, Anchors Away, Disk-O-Magic (Just me and my friend), Agila (a new and exciting attraction at Enchanted Kingdom), Dodgem (I felt ashamed because I wasn't able to move that much and a staff has to go over me and assist me to move my car, Grand Carousel and Wheel of Fate (at night time after the fireworks display). I still did not have much picture but my mom took photos for it.

Agila
Disc-O Magic

Listed below are the expenses I had. I also made sure that I paid for my mother's ticket and fare so she'll just have to enjoy herself.

888 × 2 = 1776 EK ticket

75 - Hotdog with bottled water

35 - bottled water

81 - socks and tumbler from Mr. DIY

145 × 2 = 290 - Mang Inasal for lunch in the car

120 - Taxi on the way home

20 - Jeepney on the way to the first stop to Cubao

40 - FX on the way to Cubao

95 - Jollibee on the way home (late dinner because my mom doesn't want to eat dinner)

2,522 - Total

The fare for the transportation is not included because my other friend there did not accept our share for the gas of their car. They did not also ask us to pay for the toll fee and the payment for the parking. My mother actually asked me to pay for the late dinner at Jollibee but she asked me not to bother. Her boyfriend was the one driving the car and when we were inside the Enchanted Kingdom, we parted ways so we can enjoy the rides that we want to ride at. We also had a lot of fun talking and just simply enjoying inside the amusement park but I'll never try to ride the extreme rides again. I was woken up at 4 a.m. because I can't breathe properly. It's as though my chest and upper back are squeezing my lungs. I did not endure the tiring walks that much but I felt the pain in my chest whilst I can't breathe properly. I don't know if it's just due to tiredness or because of the extremes rides I'm at. But the moment I spent there with my mom is definitely worth it.

Love_16

April 3, 2022

Sunday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments