Christmas gifts wrapping

0 9
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

One of the things that I enjoy aside from writing, practicing calligraphy and reading, is wrapping Christmas gifts. I love the element of surprise and excitement it gives me as I make sure that those gifts aren't just gifts but a piece of art as well.

Every Christmas, we have lots of gifts at home because we're a huge family. The past few days, I was able to wrap gifts for my nephews and nieces. I also wrapped gifts for my pastora and I'm just currently waiting for my parcels to arrive which will be given to my godchildren as well.

I also love shopping for clothes for the kids because all clothes are cute and pleasing to the eyes, but it's pricy as well. I'm also planning to go to the mall again together with my mom. I would like to buy her comfortable shoes and treat her to a meal.

I love how Christmas Spirit is felt in our house. This is also our first Christmas without our papa. He's now in heaven, watching over us and loves us the same. I still cry and get sad whenever I think of him. There are times when I would just want to lie on my bed and just feel and reminisce about him.

I also like to move around and do chores non-stop because when I stop, all I think about is him. How I long to feel his embrace and see his face. How I long to hear him say, "I love you Ne", "Good morning Ne", "Ang ganda mo Ne", "Mahal na mahal kita kasi ikaw ang prinsesa ko."

Until now, I can't put myself to ask my mom, "Are you happy?" Because I definitely know that she isn't. We also had a conversation last Sunday and she told me that I'm the only one talking to her. We're all busy and I'm also trying to indulge myself to become busy so won't have the time to stop thinking about papa, but I just can't.

I still tell papa how much I love him and I always ask God to make sure that my messages for my father reaches him. Before I cry even harder this night, I'd like to end this here.

Love_16

December 14, 2021

Tuesday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments