Back to square one

2 25
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

A lot of things has happened and as much as I want to share it with you, I can't tell you everything unlike before. I can't update as often as possible because I'm too busy to do it just like before. But I would like to share with you a milestone for me.

Who would've thought that a quiet but sharp tongued person like me will become a teacher? Actually, even my classmates before can't even believe it. It has also been a rough 1st year of teaching in public school for me. Yes, you read it right. I've been in the service for a year already. Time indeed flies so fast.

I was hired last October 15, 2021, a day before my birthday. And I celebrated my 1st year anniversary last October 15, 2022. A lot of unhappy, unprecedented and unexpected things has happened but I praise God for the opportunity to live life to the fullest. Another issue has come up for me. They said that I was sitting while teaching which I never actually did during my class. The students can serve as witnesses since it's us who are always together. I'm just forever grateful that I still have a job since I badly need this to sustain my family's needs.

I am the biggest source of income in the house at the moment. I am supporting the studies of my youngest brother. I am also sustaining my needs as I'm currently taking my masters degree. Aside from that, I'm also on the road to healing my TMJ which definitely costs me a lot of money but I know that it is definitely worth it in the end.

There are also a lot of questions that keep on popping in my mind. I also somehow question myself whether I'm an effective teacher or whether this is what I've always wanted to do in the first place. I want to go abroad since I'm the underdog and every single difficult thing is given to me. But I want to prove to myself that I am strong and I always have God as my backup no matter what happens.

"Are they learning from me?"

"Am I motivating them?"

"Am I a good role model to them?"

"Is this what I really want?"

"Until when will I keep on doing this?"

"Until when will I experience this unfairness?"

These are just some of the few questions that I think about at night. There's no definite answer yet but I know that I'll definitely have it in due time.

Good night and may you have a peaceful heart and sleep.

Love_16

October 19, 2022

Wednesday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments

Ganyan din naririnig Kung feedback lalo na kapag ikaw ay baguhan. Ako okay Lang sakin Yan basta SA abot Ng aking makakaya ay kakayanin. Mahirap Ngayon hirap humanap Ng work. Just keep it up Lang serving the country pero kapag d na kakayanin.., better siguro e approach mo mga co teachers na huwag ibagay lahat sayo...Kasi kapag ganyan mawawalan Kana Ng time SA sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the feedback of newly hired public teacher na mahirap daw talaga aside kasi sa problem sa mga students mo is may andami daw paperworks at ma issue din how the way you teach and act inside the campus and even in outside the campus. Di talaga yan maiiwasan daw peru kaya moyan ma'am :) teachers might have different teaching strategies hayaan mo nlng young bad feedbacks nila importante you know na ginawa mo yung job mo as a teacher. Keep fighting ma'am :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago