A day in my life

1 18
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

I'm blessed to have a supportive, complete and loving family. I've been too busy these past few weeks even though the school year has ended already due to unfinished school tasks and there is another thing to do but I'll think about it later.

My mother and my siblings are used to my silence so they don't bother me and they also know that if I want to do something, I'll definitely do it and vice versa. They also allow me to do the things that I want to do in my own time which helped me a lot in order to process what I'm going through and such.

Today is the first day where I wasn't woken up by my alarm. I had a good night's sleep and if only I didn't have to go to the bathroom I think I'd still be sleeping until 10 a.m. Yes, that's how exhausted I've been for the past few weeks.

Upon waking up, the first thing I did is to thank God that I'm still alive and healthy then checked on my phone for important messages and such. My mother sent me a message via chat saying that I can open a canned food if ever I don't like the dish she prepared for us. It's her way of telling me to eat right since I've been eating in an unhealthy pattern and manner.

After that, I decided to eat my breakfast,use my phone again, wash the dishes, use my phone again, wash my bags and wallets, use my phone again, wash my underwears, charge my phone then update the laptop provided by my work.

Lately, I've been going back and forth from my workplace where I can't even enjoy the whole day. There's always something to do and to get busy about that I've been nauseous and even vomiting the food I've eaten due to GERD. I even told myself that I'll never want to be a grade 10 adviser ever again. There's plenty of things to do and it's actually a blessing in disguise that I won't be handling grade 10 the next school year anymore.

My workplace is actually getting toxic but I'll have to endure it as I have to focus on saving up money for my further studies as well as the further studies of my youngest brother. I need money and it always saddens me whenever I get reminded that I don't have any savings at the moment. I'm now free of debt but I'm an adult with responsibilities that only I can do.

I wasn't able to finish updating the laptop so I'll just continue it by tomorrow. I also received the package I've been waiting and I've been needing to use yesterday. I'm just glad that it still came as it made me feel happy and giddy at the same time.

As of now, I can say that I've had a productive day even though I kept on using my phone everytime that I'm given the chance to do so. I'll also have a lot of things to accomplish and I'll make sure to rest well from all the troubles that there is from all around me.

A lot of things have happened and I would just like to thank read cash for letting me express myself freely. Also, even though I don't have readers, I'm still happy because I enjoy writing and I'm also able to assess the things I've been through.

Good night! 💤🌉

Love_16

July 13, 2022

Wednesday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments

Nice to know that you have a supportive family maam😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago