2nd Life this year

2 16
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

January 22, 2022 - 1st time

June 25, 2022 - 2nd time

This is the second time this year that I almost died, if not for my mother who brought me back to life once again.

I woke up early to help my mom in doing the laundry. I even posted an article entitled "Saturday". It was lunch time but there was no dish on the table to I just decided to eat cake and ice cream. Afterwards I took a bath. After taking a bath, I saw my mom staring into nothingness with deep thoughts.

I approached her and asked her what's wrong but her only response was, "Is it bad to think deeply?" After a few minutes of talking to my mom, I decided to go upstairs to rest. Then I suddenly felt ill. I felt hot and cold at the same time as well as feeling pain shot through all over my body.

Since I wasn't feeling well, I asked my mom to put some vinegar in my head so the hotness I felt can come out of me. She told me that I wasn't hot but I told her that I was feeling really unwell. She went out together with my youngest brother or buy grocery for her birthday today and I stayed upstairs feeling feverish with sore and aching body.

I asked my brother to hand me a wet towel so I can put it in my forehead because I was feeling too hot. I put a thermometer in my armpit and my temperature was 37.3. I drank paracetamol then played healing worship songs on my phone in low volume. I was praying while listening to the music. I then fell asleep for about an hour and when I woke up, my mother was home.

I came down and she felt my body temperature rise up and I went to the bathroom to vomit. Just when I thought that I vomited, I went out of the bathroom and my mom was there waking me up. When I went downstairs upon hearing her voice I was already seeing black spots darkening my vision.

Everyone in the house was in panic except for my mom. They were sweating heavily while I was burning hot with no sweat at all. My mother put a lot Efficasent oil in my body and she kept on slapping me so I won't fall asleep. My brother was embracing me to support me while my mom kept on massaging me.

She was telling me not to fall asleep. And to keep myself awake. I was white as sheet of paper and I felt helpless. My body was too tired and too heavy to even move an inch. Up until I became pinkish once again and I was crying. Maybe the Efficasent oil was too much. Just for whatever reason I was crying. She made me drink a cup of warm water until I burped.

My brother held me in a firm embrace while talking to me so I won't fall asleep. He placed another cool fever in my forehead because I was burning hot. I kept on asking my mom why does it keep on happening to me since this is the second time this year but she told me she doesn't know.

I don't know either. They just keep on telling me that it was because of the food that I eat or what not but did not have a proper checking up yet. I didn't think that it will happen to me again this time. I'm glad that God always gives me another chance to live.

Thank You Lord for blessing me with another life to live. I ask for Your forgiveness for all the sins I've done whether intentional or unintentional. May this serve as a testimony to other people who will hear it. This only reminds me that You are not yet done in my life and my purpose was not yet served. I praise You Lord for everything. Whether good or bad, I am still alive and I might be unhealthy but You have given me everything that I need. Thank You Lord for sustaining me with Your grace and mercy each day. Lord, I asked for Your knowledge, wisdom and understanding to fill and cover me each day. Cover me with Your anointing from the top of my head up to the top of my toes. I give back everything to You and offer You my life one again. Thank You Lord. Amen.

Love _16

June 26, 2022

Sunday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
1 year ago

Comments

Always take care yourself Ma'am <3 <3 please do the regular check up also need to have some vitamins if ever you don't have maintenance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will do. I miss you 🤗 Hope to see you soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago