2020 is almost up

0 6
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Life is full of uncertainties. It's a matter of decision-making on a daily basis. Your actions today determine your future.

From the moment you wake up you already have options to choose from. Your whole day is filled with making choices. Good choices lead to good outcomes while bad choices lead to bad outcome.

When you're a student, not passing your outputs and not passing your exams can lead you to repeat the whole school year.

When you're a parent, bad parenting can cause your children to lose themselves from the right path.

When you're a married person, it's your choice whether to cheat or stay loyal.

When you're a professional, you need to do what you can in order to get promoted and become better in everything you do.

When you're a college graduate you'll have to start figuring out yourself as to what want to do in life.

Before 2020 I've had a lot things which I wanted to accomplish. By December 2019, I have decided to become a blessing to my family and to the people around me. It was very clear on my mind but I wasn't able to do it.

2020 made me cry a lot which isn't me. I don't cry easily which makes me heartless in other people's eyes but I was shocked as to how often I cried this year.

2020 has made me realize how important health is. Many people lost their lives in this battle and I'm glad to survive this year.

2020 has made me understand that it's not your credentials that matter but your connection to the higher up. If you have a strong connection to the powerful people everything is a lot easier.

2020 made me realize the truth about life. I don't want to be quarantined at home because our home isn't as comfortable as it was before but I have no choice. I'm just glad that we at least have food to eat and home to live in.

2020 has made me appreciate the gift of a family. Not everyone has a family to go home to. Not everyone has people to understand and support them the way they you have to be.

2020 has tested my patience. I was too impatient. When I want something to be done they I'll do everything I can to do it.

2020 made me realize that nothing is permanent. Everything changes. It can change in a snap of fingers.

2020 might not have been the best year but it had taught me the things I'll never know and understand not unless I experienced it.

I'm not perfect but I'm doing the best I can to get better. I still have a long way to go but I learned how to slow down and enjoy the journey.

I felt rushed and I even had to stop using social media for a while because the stress it causes me is way too much. I can't handle it.

I even blamed myself for not doing enough and not getting better. I constantly lived the past few months of lockdown with regret. I felt inadequate in everything I do.

The pause I experienced this year made me into a better version of myself. I'm slowly getting to the place where I'm supposed to be.

There are battles that must be shared to others but there are also battles that you must go through yourself. My battles this year was just between me and God. I have experienced the harsh reality of life but the good thing is that no matter how much I've been hurt this year I know that I know that it makes me tougher and better.

Thank you Lord for the pain I've pain this year.

Thank you Lord for the brokenness I've experienced this year.

Thank you Lord for the problems I've faced this year.

Thank you Lord for the sleepless nights I've had this year.

Thank you Lord for the frustrations I've kept inside.

Thank you Lord for being there throughout all my troubles and problems.

Thank you Lord for understanding me when I can't even understand myself.

Thank you Lord for never giving up on me when I don't even have the sound mind to make decisions for myself.

Love_16

December 27, 2020

Sunday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 3.64
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments