Foods that I tasted and then hated

4 38
Avatar for Lorelei
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Throwback

What a beautiful morning! It's so nice to feel the coldness of the wind and the sound of birds while drinking a cup of coffee. I really love mornings, and I am so thankful to the Lord for giving me another day to live.

Since I am done with chores, I wanted to write an article which will not require me to spend an hour to finish. For now, ill be writing foods that I hate the most and the worst thing is, it landed in my tongue. oh my goshes! I still remember those smells and taste. So keep in touch, and we're going to buckle up! Let's deal with this, hold your appetite.

Adobo frog

It may sound delicious to some mukbangers. how did it went on my mouth? Well, my father lied to me, he told me that it was a chicken. At first, I was doubting why the bones I saw was different. But I was too late, I already have eaten the food that I was avoiding ever since! He just laughed at me and told me "does it taste good?". I just cried and punched him in the back. I wanted to vomit what I had eaten that time. I just asked for a soda to clear my thoughts and refresh my mind. Do you love to eat frog? If you ask me, nope I will never love to eat it, though it taste good but it is still a frog.

Catfish

Catfish, from the word cat itself, it's not a food already, I mean it's totally gross or it's domestic. But that's just for me. I heard many people loves to eat it, especially my parents. That's their favorite viand, roasted, fried and even it is cooked with coconut milk. So why again? Why did it reached my mouth again? They lied to me again. it's just for foods and it's not about cheating haha. Why I hate it? Simply because of it's figure. As I look into it's body it's slimy, slippery a predator! I feel like they are living under a mud and consumes waste materials that's why I hate to eat it. My father also told me that they eat dirty when not cultured. But even they're fresh from a farm, I still don't want to eat it! I'm not used to it's face and figure. But they told me it's delicious, I forget what it taste like it's a long time ago already.

Edible sea urchin

My father often gather sea urchins to eat it. They put it with spicy vinegar and salt. Just like how you eat a balut. But I don't wanna taste it again. My father forced me to eat it when I was still young, he told me that it's delicious and it taste like roasted meat. Until such time I was deceived by his persuasive words, I tried to taste it. But, dang! My appetite won't accept it's taste so bad. I spit out everything, I thought it taste good. Well, that's it. I don't want it anymore. Do you?

How about you guys what are the dishes you hated the most? May i know in the comment section below, let's talk about it.

Shalom and keep safe guys always wear your lovely smiles.

Lead image - unsplash.com

8
$ 10.40
$ 10.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @renren16
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
+ 2
Avatar for Lorelei
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Throwback

Comments

I tried eating frog dear. I was being cooked in coconut milk and like you said, adobo frog. It really tasted like chicken..Well, we have food preference and I respect yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how it taste but I am so afraid of frogs Maam hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same thing happens to me with the bacre. Just the thought of them feeding on waste and dirt makes me sick to my stomach. And they are really ugly... another dish that my mom used to prepare when I was a child and I didn't like it because of its smell when I prepared it was pork guts... oh no!... after some time I had no choice when she prepared it, or maybe I just adapted to that smell, I don't know... hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you Maam, that sounds gross hahaha sometimes the smell and the appearance can make us throw up rather than the taste haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago