Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds || Monday Kingdom Defense (Tiers I and II Completed) with Clanmates

0 24
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago
Topics: Review, Gaming, Thoughts, Choices, Hobby, ...

Hi there pips!

Kingdom is what you call a Guild or a Clan in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds. Two weeks ago I left my old one due to things being too passive. Like many people playing the game I'm just playing it casually but it doesn't mean that I have to be wasteful and unproductive. Joining an active Kingdom is essential to unlock some unique perks in the game. From the Citadel quests to the General Store it's a pity if a player would not maximize the full potential of the game by missing small details like these.

Kingdom Defense is a weekly event and it depends on the King (guild leader) and/or his Steward (vice guild leader) to schedule the time and date on which this event will be held. In our Kingdom's case the schedule is every Monday @ 10:00 p.m. GMT +8. Actually, because we had waited for some of our members we started it at a later time. There was this long queue because of the sudden influx of bots. Well, there's an option to pay a 7.99 USD premium to bypass the queue which made a lot of casual/F2P players really disappointed. We waited for around 30 minutes until we start the defense. Apparently, the buffs gained from the feast items were almost halfway which is quite wasteful as we still have to do the Kingdom Dungeon after.

Kingdom Defense Tier 1 Rewards

In this defense were up against dark element monsters so using light weaponry and familiar was optimal. My light deck for weaponry was just so-so, at least in my opinion. Although I got the special rare 4-start Chronos rifle with 17k CP at the moment the other two light weapons is subpar. Light and dark weapons are generally rarer that earth, fire and water. For example, I've already maxed out my Flame Rifle at 10 awakenings but my Thunder rifle is still at it's first.

Light weaponry is rare. 4-start Hero's Rifle and 3-start Thunder's Rifle still at their first awakening.

During any Kingdom event it's strongly recommended to form many separate parties. Having diversified classes in your 5-man party also optimizes the buffs as each class has different buffs that can be shared to each member. We're lucky because we have another Engineer beside me because of the heals.

Our Kingdom's members arranged by CP. I'm at rank # 12 @ 426K CP.

The tier one defense was fast as the monsters were easier to kill and they didn't have much damage. The artilleries fired was annoying because of the knock back effect but it's still both manageable and survivable. Also, one of our members got a whooping 745k CP so it ended without a hitch. The tier 2 was different because monsters were tougher. Aside from the increase in their stats the damage from the artilleries was devastating. I was killed after being hit consecutively. I was avoiding the first one but was still hit and to my rotten luck I was knocked down to another artillery target spot which eventually killed the sh*t out of me.

It was at this moment that I knew, I fvked up.

We unlocked Tier 3 but it was still impossible at that moment. It was a challenge dealing with Tier 2 already so we knew that it would be a waste of time to even run Tier 3. The solo rewards for both T1 and T2 dungeon finish was massive with almost 50k gold, 90 Gilders (Kingdom currency) and 2 royal gift of darkness! I'm not really lucky though as I have not drawn the 5-star darkness varnish from it. With 0.5% chance to get that varnish I wonder if one of my mates managed to draw the devil.

Anyways, after the defense we proceeded with the dungeon which I'd probably share in a different post a day or two for now. Thank you very much for reading and have a nice day.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago
Topics: Review, Gaming, Thoughts, Choices, Hobby, ...

Comments