Hi! I'm Loner, and this is my first Article

17 61
Avatar for Loner
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Sitting in the corner alone. Looking over the glass wall and watching the people walking back and forth. As strange as it may seem, I love watching people, sometimes even counting them while sitting at my favorite corner of this coffee and cake shop. I would seldom bring a good book to read while I'm sipping my favorite caramel macchiato paired with a slice of custard cake. While doing this, I would watch people, their facial expressions, their gestures and make my deductions. Aha, that girl is frowning and looks pissed while talking to someone over the phone, tilted her head sideways and spotted a man in his twenties. Probably her boyfriend, the man grabbed her wrist, they started to argue... Hmmm. Looks like I'm going to witness another break up scene. My lips twitched so I averted my gaze, I'm afraid I'll end up laughing so hard if I continue to watch the scene. I'm a loner but I'm not a weirdo.

Okay, so I just gave you a peek of how my daily life goes on each day. Yes, I'm a loner, I have several friends I can count on my left hand, but I prefer to be alone all the time. I prefer living in solitude. I want a solidary life but it doesn't mean I don't socialize. I also have my socialization time maybe once or twice a month. I'm not really sure, probably not.

How did I learn about this site?

I was on the subway train this morning, there's no available seat so I just stand along with five people, what caught my attention is that girl standing in front of me which is probably five inches shorter than me. She was busily staring at her phone while unaware that I was staring at her. I can't tell whether she's pretty or not because she's wearing a mask. We're both wearing a mask. But I can tell you she has pretty eyes and a pale white complexion. I was staring at her the whole ride. The train stopped and a sveral people went in, someone accidentaly budged at her which made her changed positions. She's now standing with her back facing me. She's still busy with her phone. Since she's only 10 inches awats from me and she's short, I can see what she's doing with her phone. It's not my intention to peep but I can't help myself. I saw her browsing on a site I never heard or browsed before. It says read.cash and she's reading some sort of articles. I was curious so I noted the name of the site in my head.

So that's how I learned about read.cash. I just fed my curiosity so I made an account as well. I'm not a good writer though, so I'm not sure if I can even publish articles. But I'm a good reader. I love books and I think that's what will make me stay here.

I can see that there are more than 40,000 users and I bet no one would even notice me. Just like in real. I'm a phantom man, people tends to forget my name five minutes after telling them what my name is, and maybe that's what's going to happen while I'm on this online platform too. But I'll just be here, being a loner as usual.

13
$ 0.82
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @aminul
$ 0.02 from @thepandagirl
+ 1
Avatar for Loner
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Comments

I thought you'll ask the girl's number, coz seriously the way you describe her is like you are describing your love of your life, you are like a poet.

Anyway, It's late but, welcome to read.cash and I hope you are enjoying your stay here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would do that, but I still can't forget 'her' (from the other article). That girl was the reason why I cam here. Maybe I could meet her in the comments section soon. Who knows.

Thanks and it's not too late yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, off course 💩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This swept my eyes right to left in a dash. What a lovely way to mark your presence here. Your joining the community. Let me be among the ones that welcome you here. I am the blackween but also no one important. I sit at cafes too and do the same shit too. How odd that a loner who took interest of this site is the one that tells me that I am a part a larger human watching tribe :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @Blackween, that's a cool way to welcome a newbie. Thanks! And we're now two insignificant people here lol. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my! This is the coolest introduction I have read so far. I just joined yesterday as well and I am blown by your introduction. I smiled when I saw I am not a weirdo lol Actually, I am one, at least that's what I call myself lol. You are a loner! I am a weirdo. I can't believe you came here after just peeping into someone's phone lol. And I like the part you just go to a coffee shop to seat and enjoy the view of the surrounding. I count people too at my favorite spot. Looks like we have a lot in common, just that I am not a loner.

Welcome to readcash Mister Loner. I am sure your articles would make a fun read, I can't help but follow you already. Enjoy your stay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi there @zellypearl! Cute name huh. Anyways, sorry for this late notif I was busy with some stuffs outside this community and just had the time to visit the site today. Thabks for the welcome and I'm looking forward to enjoy being here. Hehe, I didn't expect that someone would find this cool since I only wrote what came to mind. I really think I'm a boring person because that's what I hear a lot. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi there Loner. I'm sure that you won't be a loner in this community. I'm basically a newbie as well and I can say that there are a lot of nice people here. They welcomed me here warmly on my first day and that's what I want to do to you as well. Welcome to readcash community and enjoy your time here! That's a cool introduction by the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey there @thepandagirl! Sorry for the late notif and thanks for the welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome Mr. Loner! Good to see you around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome onboard loner, trust you won't be leaving feeling lonely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great! Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank the Gods that you found this site. So we can be lonely together hahahaha....

Good read! Love n ligh Bless up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are more than welcome on this platform. Any writing is okay. It doesn't necessarily have to be professionally written, as long as you follow the rules and don't copy the works of others! Welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll keep that in mind Thanks and nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash loner!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thnak you miss.

$ 0.00
3 years ago