My Little Terror Angel

2 13
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

"You are an angel when asleep; a terror when you are awake." 😅

Thoughts whirling in my head as I stared at her sleeping form. Still I couldn't help steal kisses and whisper how much I love her.

Earlier tonight, she had her worst tantrum --- throwing the toys I bought her this afternoon, shouting angrily at me and my mom. I couldn't help but hide a smile at her cute display though. Yup, I still think it was cute. Call me a bad mom, a "kunsintidor" (a person who condones the bad behavior of another person) but after an outburst I had earlier this year, I promised myself to have more patience and to never let lose control of my anger again.

My outburst made me realized how fragile she still is, emotionally and psychologically. She is just a 3-year-old. It wasn't that I hurt her physically, it was the feeling that she was alone and had to call for her father (my estranged husband). I never want her to feel that ever again.

So when she gets upset or my mom would get angry at her, I hug her. I tell her how we all love her, and when being reprimanded, I try to explain why. Me, when ever I have a short fuse, I learned to have a tight grip on my anger, close my eyes for a moment, take a deep breath, and remember how much I love her.

These days, I am still observing and working around her impatience. Yup, takes after me. LOL. Seriously though, I am still learning the how-to's. One often effective method is to call me or my mom when she gets impatient. I referred to it as "often effective" because it doesn't work ALL the time. What makes her impatient? She loves disassembling her toys.

However she terrorizes us when she is angry, she is the sweetest, very helpful, very generous, and very kind when she is not. 

(CTTO Shutterstock.com for the image thumbnail)

7
$ 0.00

Comments

raising a child is not easy, but with love and patience you can achieve it, this little girl, you must control yourself, since your anger, if you do not control it, can bring you problems, I suggest you use a grammar application every time make a post ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u.

$ 0.00
3 years ago