First Trip Since Pandemic

2 63
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

My mother, daughter and I used to travel often before the Covid19 pandemic. We stay 2 nights to 2 weeks where we go; be it to visit friends or visit relatives. To say that we miss travelling is an understatement, but we coped up.

Recently, I was offered a job in a place 6-8 hours away from home. This was my first trip in a year. My mother and daughter wasn't able to come because of restrictions; senior citizens and kids below 15yrs old are not allowed to travel.

First, I went to the local City Epidemiology and Surveillance Unit (CESU) to apply for travel pass. I was asked for a travel order from the employer, employee ID, and medical certificate from the Barangay. They allowed 4 days to travel outside the city, and to report back on the 4th or 5th day for them to check that we have indeed came back. If we go beyond 4 days, we will be quarantined for 14 days.

After CESU, I was then directed to our local police station for the formal travel authority signed by the chief of police. The process only takes 1 day if one has complete documents.

Using google map to search the fastest route to our destination, we followed this

Kidapawan City to Ozamis City

We left early at 4am and reached our destination at past 10am. We passed three borders where we reported our travel schedule and activity. Going home, we used the same route. We were blessed with clear weather on both our travels.

We passed ricefields, mountains, forests, and coastal areas.

Sorry for the blurred pic

We went through a mountain tunnel at Picong, Lanao del Sur.

It was just a few feet 😊

After 6 hours and 20 minutes, we were home sweet home. I still prefer travelling with my mom and daughter. Hopefully, this pandemic will end and I get to bring them in my travels again.

3
$ 0.38
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lagrapefruit
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, that's far away!

Did everything go as planned?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yup, it was a successful transaction 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago