Experimental Audio art/spoken word poetry

1 35
Avatar for Llewella-la-femme
4 years ago

Hello... I am an artist... I use the mediums of poetry, audio, video, photography and digital art... Here is some experimental audio art, using my daughter's mini drum kit but mainly just my voice... Poem contained within is below... A love poem...and one that speaks of how love can make you feel like you somehow don't belong on Earth...I know I have felt this...do feel this... Hence the connection to Jupiter, my favourite of all planets... Partly because she is just so immense and unfathomable and ultimately unreachable... How I often feel... 

 French version first but English translation after... Enjoy :-)

24,79 m / s²

Les chutes d'eau n'ont rien
sur toi
Le volume de
Ton cascades
Trempez-moi au-delà de la peau
Et moi
Je ne peux pas m'empêcher de soumettre
A ce désir de
Mort mineure
Je mens, prosterné
Au pied de ton puits
Je suis ouvert
À moitié ivre et
En buvant dans l'odeur
De toi.

Toi qui scintille comme
Morgana
Toi qui défies le soleil
Avec la chaleur que tu apportes
Pour moi
Comme une abeille
Toi. Sont. Pollinisation
Et je m'épanouis
Je reçois en entier.

Les volcans ne me font pas bouger
J'ai vu
Ton coulée de lave
Brûlant plus chaud que la plupart des simples mortels sont capables
Au fond (plus profond)
Que juste en dessous
1000 feux d'artifice minuscules
Exploser
A travers le paysage
De mon être
Et tes sentiments
A grandi
Tu es silencieux mais je peux t'entendre chanter.

La gravité de ta douce nuit
M'a gardé appâté
Depuis des millénaires
À travers les galaxies et les océans
J'ai attendu
Mes sentiments compressés
Dans des boîtes de peur
Et l'auto-préservation
Terre, il semblerait
Je ne peux plus me retenir
Mon cœur doit être
Ancré
Pondéré
Donc de Jupiter je rêve ...

24.79 m/s²

Waterfalls have nothing upon you
The sheer volume of
Your cascades
Soak me beyond skin
And i
Cannot help but submit
To this desire for
Minor death
I am lying, prostrated
At the foot of your well
I am open
Half drunk and
Drinking in the scent
Of you.
You, who shimmer like
Fata Morgana
You who defy the sun
With the warmth you bring
To me
Like a honey bee
You. Are. Pollinating
And I am blossoming
I am in full receipt.

Volcanoes do not move me
I’ve seen your
Lava flow
Burning hotter than most mere mortals are capable
Deep down deeper
Than merely below
A 1000 tiny fireworks
Explode
Throughout the landscape
Of my being
And your feelings
Have grown
You are silence but i can hear you sing.

The gravity of your sweet night
Has kept me baited
For millennia
Across galaxies and oceans
I waited
My feelings compressed
Into boxes of fear
And self preservation
Earth, It would appear
Can no longer hold me
My heart needs to be
Anchored
Weighted
So of Jupiter i dream

 

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @SolarPhasing
Avatar for Llewella-la-femme
4 years ago

Comments

Nice to see you here, Diane :0) Welcome!

$ 0.00
4 years ago