The League of Crypto: The 135 points haul

4 37
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
2 years ago

I'm glad to have joined the largest fantasy football league in the world as it availed me the opportunity to participate in the competitive fun created by some members of this community.

I joined the League of Crypto by Club1BCH after gameweek 25, and it's not for the trophy (as no miracle can help me finish in the top 100). My goal as mentioned in my previous article on this subject is not to finish last in the ranking.

A Good First Week - Gameweek 26

My team accumulated a total of 135 points.

The point haul is all thanks to Salah and my decision to make him the captain and use the Triple Captain chip. With the Captain band and Triple Captain chip, he accumulated 84 points - 62% of the total team points. He scored two goals and assisted a goal in the 6:0 win over Leeds.

The Next high point is by Robertson. He got 13 points for getting two assists and a team clean sheet in a 6:0 victory over Leeds United.

Then there are 11 points apiece from Saka (Arsenal) and Dennis (Watford). Saka and Dennis scored a goal in Arsenal's 2:1 win over Brentford and Watford's 0:1 defeat of Aston Villa.

Alexander-Arnold got 6 points, Coutinho got 2 points and the rest players got just a point each.

Team Selection - What changed?

Transferred out Sanchez (Brighton Goalkeeper) and brought in Sar (Wolves Goalkeeper). Sat is an upgrade from Sanchez - the price difference is just £0.7 but Sar has more to offer. He has account more points than every other goalkeeper except Ederson - they are joint top goalkeepers based on total points (115 points).

I switched Sar for Ramsdale. The two goalkeepers in my team are Sar (Wolves) and Ramsdale (Arsenal). I picked Sar over Ramsdale as I believe the Wolves are more likely to keep a clean sheet at home against Crystal palace than Arsenal keeping one Away to Watford.

I also transferred out Keane (Everton Defender) for Livramento (Southampton defender).

I have other players I wish to transfer out and in but I don't have more free transfers and I don't want to pay 4 points for each transfer. So I'll leave my team like this for the new gameweek fixtures.

Gameweek 28 Fixtures

Now I look forward to week 28 fixtures and hope my players will put in a good performance in their individual teams.

The League Ranking

Joining the league after 25 game weeks, the goal is no longer to finish top, but not to finish last. And I'm on the right path, thanks to scoring 135 points in game week 26. If I can keep my weekly points high, I'll likely finish ahead of "GM Team".

The league also has prizes for top managers of the month, perhaps, I could aim to win in one of a couple of months left for EPL completion.

All images are screenshots from Fantasy League platform.

3
$ 4.05
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
Sponsors of Lixten
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I stopped playing the fpl since November last year, I am also a member of bch Nigeria forum nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did you stop?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

135... what an astonishing point. I got 100 in that gameweek though. I also have Jose Sa as my goalkeeper but he couldn't keep a clean sheet, Salah for Captain..?. He couldn't even score, but I have Coutinho also and he rewarded my faith in him. I wish you a good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hoped for Salah goals+assist (which didn't come) and Sa Clean sheet and saves (conceded two). I wish I could score at least 60 points this week (but not possible).

$ 0.00
2 years ago