It's in the Mind

2 16
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Mindset

"Many million dollar ideas have died on the table of procrastination. When will you do what you said you will do?"

I woke up to this message on a friend's WhatsApp status today. Been on it since.

No matter your type of car, and the speed at which you drive...It won't matter if you're on the wrong road.

The people succeeding and making more money than you are not necessarily smarter, better, intelligent, or hardworking than you are. They are simply working on a better business model in a Proven system.

Do you know why people are aware the path they are on won't guarantee them real success but still remain there?

  • Comfort: In as much as we may want that change, the comfort of getting used to the same thing. Let me just continue. It will be better. This is what I've been doing. Let me just keep at it.

  • Fear: Change is scary. We are all scared of starting something new one way or the other. You know, fear of uncertainty, among other things.

Mehn I was scared about life after my Uni. I was damn scared when I was about to start my internet marketing career in 2021 as well... But I started scared. Every successful person did. No one is born a pro. We learn, unlearn, relearn and grow by ACTING consistently. On the right thing that is.

Now, how can you leave your comfort zone and overcome your fears?

Did you say DESIRE? Well, you could say that. But a lot of people desire success. Like who doesn't desire a very good life? But that's not it. The answer is the MIND. Everything in our life is built twice. First in our minds, then in our life. Fear starts from the mind and courage as well. So to change your life, you need to change your state of mind.

What did I do? I started reading. I met my someone (a mentor) and he gave me the book "The Rich Dad, Poor Dad" by Robert Kiyosaki where I got to understand the truth about money. And that was the GENESIS of my success today. Meeting just one right person.

We all come across a lot of these right people as they are everywhere, but only a few of us get close to them. And with all honesty, it's not easy. Changing and maintaining a success mindset. There are days I just want to wake up and spend the whole day watching AOT over or playing COD Yeah, I am a pro when it comes to video or mobile games... My favorite is FarCry and Devil May Cry (Any die-hard gamer here may know them)

But it all comes down to our reason WHY.

WHY do we have to do the Work...A better life? A better health for your dad? A better future for your parents & unborn kids? A strong reason WHY, that is attached to someone or something else as well, is quite important.

With this, what you need next is the right lane to success. The right system, training, and mentorship. And the diligence to stay consistent in that system. To take continuous action in the right direction

This is where a lot of people fall. Because there is always a price for success. For anything and everything really great.

A price to get started with the right training program, and the price of learning and taking action consistently on knowledge.

I can't raise 50k to start this business- A lazy mindset.

How can I raise 50k to start this business?- A mindset open to finding solutions.

Work on your mindset.

8
$ 2.26
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of Lixten
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Mindset

Comments

Thanks guys for sharing this post, it really helped me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. I'm glad it was helpful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago