Things me and my family do before "The Day"..

9 32
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Hi, everyone..I hope everyone is doing great in their lives... it's 17th of April today and the day is on its way...From the day I mean is "Eid" .Basically Eid-ul-fitr is the first day after the Holy month of Ramadan.Its a celebration after spending the entire month with all the good deeds and fasting throughout the day.Its the start of new month "Shawal".

Eid vacations...

Thank God our university gave us some slack or else these last days of Ramadan would have been difficult for us to with stand all the burdens of studies ...oh and the dazzling rays of the hottest sun of this summer is like adding fuel to the fire...This was the notification they gave👇...

The government has also announced Eid vacations in my country.👇..and so the preparations have begun in every house...

(Screenshot from Google)

It's the 26th day of Ramadan today, and the preps are at its peak.After all, we have to be prepared for this celebration and for all the guests who can pop out of no where to greet us😅...

Shopping...

Everything has to be present before the day right? So, we went to the nearest mall around my house and bought all the necessary groceries, meat, fruits, soft drinks and all the items listed in our long list...it was pretty tiring though...for a moment It felt like I wouldn't be able to complete my fast but with the help of God I completed it... we've also decided the menu for The Day😋

(Image from Unsplash)

Buying clothes..

Nothing can be more important than clothes right😅...Thank God my entire family is done with the clothes...well for me, is a peach colored frock ...it's kinda pretty simple but still elegant....but my siblings have decided to go all aboard and have bought very fancy clothes...ugh I don't know if they'll be able to wear them for a long time since the whether is moving to its extremes...And well my father has a simple traditional dress with a waist coat on top and my mother is also thinking to wear the dress she bought for a different occasion but couldn't wear it that time...

We didn't had enough money left.. so we decided to wear the old foot wears we have...so let's see what happens...

(Image from Unsplash)

Henna and bangles..

I love bangles...bangles are still used in my country..although some don't like it but for me , it's a must have .I Don't know why but I just love how they make a chiming sound when hands are moved...

(Image from Unsplash)

Hanna is also revolving since the traditional ways of using and applying it are changing...there are a lot of henna tattoos available in the market these days (which are used like a sticker) and they come in different colors and designs..they are definitely helpful...but still nothing compared to the cones of henna used traditionally💜and so we also bought the cones....

Skin care...

I'm not a skin care freak but no one wants to appear like a zombie on such celebrations right? And so finally I started to do some routine..it's pretty simple actually.All I do is take four ingredients..👇

Basically what I prefer is to cleanse the skin with any cleanse for about five minutes and then mix the three( fuller's earth,gram flour and rose water) with normal water and apply...leave it for five minutes, then wet and scrub it for 5 minutes and again leave to dry...the just wash it out with normal water ..at least that's what we do and it and these are the most trusted skin care products used all over the country too...

Giving The FITRANA...

Zakat ul Fitr (also known as Fitrana) is a charitable donation of food that must be given before Eid prayer, before the end of the month of Ramadan, for the love of Allah. Zakat ul-Fitr is compulsory upon every self-supporting adult Muslim who has food in excess of their needs, on behalf of themselves and their dependants.It can be given in the form of money as described by the religious laws...and this year's amount ,calculated by the religious scholars ,is about 0.88$ per person of the family or 2 kg of wheat flour / rice in my country.Thanks to God we've given that too...After all, we must take care of the needy too and try to let them spend their Eid happily too...

( Image from Unsplash)

Sending eidi....

Eidi is basically a gift which can be anything or in the form of money given by the elders to everyone younger to them on the Eid day.... But the brothers send eidi to their sisters before the Eid if they are married and so my mother received it from my uncles and my dad have sent it to his sisters...Eidi is also a source of happiness in my country for the "Engaged" couple since the entire Eidi including money, clothes,foot wear, jewelery etc...hence everything comes from the In laws .... let's see how much eidi will I get this time from my parents😊

(Image from Unsplash)

Finishing the Quran ...

Finishing the Holy book "The Quran" is also a must part of the things done before Eid...Almost everyone tries to finish it once in the month of Ramadan...To gain blessings from Allah...and I'm happy that I've finished it today.

Cleaning the house and the hearts...

The Holy Prophet(P.B.U.H) once said that:

"Cleanliness is half of the faith."

So following his saying it's a tradition to clean our houses from corner to corner,inch to inch.we're also planning to clean the house thoroughly by tomorrow or day after that ,since it's already the 26th of Ramadan...but again...this outer cleanliness is of no use unless you're clean from the inside ...Eid is also a source of forgiving and forgetting all the mistakes and misbehaves and mending the broken hearts and relationships... Me and my family also try to forgive everyone and try to be as open hearted as possible ...may our hearts also be cleansed...Amen.

(Image from Unsplash)

That's pretty much it...these are the things which me and my family have done for Eid....I wish this Eid become a source of Blessings and happiness for everyone...And may everyone have all the best days ahead...Amen...

Thank you for reading💜

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Comments

Yes I am also completing my Quran recitation and done with eid shopping.... But we have yet to buy eid groceries and we are delaying because of heat that is a lot and eidi on Eid is my best thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You better hurry...malls will be crowded as the time nears

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You described it fully, what we do on Eid.❤️ And Eid Mubarak in advance 🌙✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kher Mubarak 💜 let's see when it will be..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! That's another whole story 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah....but can u tell me which country are you from?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm from Pakistan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shopping is very interesting to do only if I have more money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago