From Gossip to Proposal...

2 33
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Ummm I don't know from where to start and how to start...But well just let me tell you guys my little secret...

Greetings to all and I hope all of you are in great health...Recently a lot of things happened in my life.Some things were bad and some were good but I don't know what "This thing" is and how did it happened.

Proposal call?

I was living my "Oh so normal life" when suddenly my mom had a call ...it was none other than my aunt...at first every one thought that it was just a normal call and they'll just talk some bad stuff about some people ...and talk about all the regular stuff ...line they normally do...so I also ignored it thinking that I'll ask later about what happened and get a little bit of gossips🤭 ....

But...little did I knew....it was a proposal call....

Love or arranged?

One of my relatives( not too close) happened to call my aunt to act as a source of contact with my parents....In my family we don't propose the person directly.Instead, the parents talk to the others' parents and ...like ...conceal the deal....So ..in short ...A love marriage is also turned into Arrange marriage...and for me ...I don't have any idea who is the source of this proposal ..whether it was him or his parents...or maybe no one ...I don't know😐.

Yes or no?

Any ways ...on the same night my mother came to me and told me that I have a marriage proposal ...I have seen "HIM" ages ago ..and honestly we are not too close and we've never even talked to each other...I've met his parents a couple of times ...but....still...

I didn't knew how to react and still I get lost in the anxieties of the future and like what will happen next and all...and at that time , the stress was at peak ..I didn't knew how to react or what to say...and I let my parents to choose whatever they feel is the best for me...

And so my parents said...YES...my mother called my aunt and said to tell "them" that they may come and officially propose...They came....they proposed to my parents...and my parents said yes ... That's it ....nothing happened much and nothing happened less than that....It was not an engagement...just a proposal...

I don't know how to react, to be very honest... I stressed out too maybe because

We want to know everything cuz we fear the unknown.

No one has seen the future...we don't know whether we are truly meant for each other or not...we can't say that we will surely get married and all..... But I know one thing that I'm not alone...God is with me and knows all of my worries ...he has blessed me with Friends who always listen to me ... sisters who always boost me up when I feel low...And most importantly..my Parents who deserve all the love and respect...And so if all of them are willing and God is agreeing to it and let it happen when no one imagined......

Then I'm happy too...I know I will always be anxious but I will pray to God to take all my stress and worries away and make this man The Best for me.....Amen

Thank you so much for reading and I pray God give you satisfaction in things he has choosen for you.💜

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Comments

This is the first time that I've read that fixed marriage is still happening. I know it is so hard for you, especially when it is only a decision by both parents. And it's hard for both of you if started out of love, but then again, you are looking forward to it as a respect and love for your parents, I am praying for the best of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for understanding 💜 I needed that

$ 0.00
1 year ago