In the inner city of the mind

1 21
Avatar for Lisates
3 years ago

An offensive video of the most popular sir in our college has gone viral. That video has been posted on the college's Facebook group. We are all ashamed of him in the city now. Almost everyone can recognize us by looking at our college dress, so everyone says something or other when they see it. Things got so bad that I got off the bus with my college shirt bag lately. I went in front of the college, changed my shirt and then entered the college. But there is no information about the sir for whom such a situation has arisen. We loved him very much, he was very popular with all of us. I used to go to Sir's Mess often, Sir was a young bachelor so he was always smiling. Desiring to meet Sir, his mobile is off. There is no way to contact him, wanting to know the real facts. The girl with whom Sir's video went viral was Sir's girlfriend. But we need to know why they made the video and why or who made it viral.

It's been almost a month since the video went viral, and now we're testing it. I came with the first test today, closed tomorrow but there is a test the day after tomorrow. The pressure of studying was too much, I was supposed to meet the rain in the afternoon. It was not time to read the book, the rain came in front of the mess. Brishti is my love dream, Nazma Akhter Brishti is the only daughter of her parents.

About three o'clock at night, I closed the door and just went to turn off the lights. Suddenly a call came on the mobile, who will call tonight? I took the mobile in my hand from the side of the pillow without turning off the light and was startled. The call came from Sir's number, suddenly a month later he called so late at night?

Receiving, I said in a trembling voice: -

- Sir Assalamu Alaikum.

- Wa Alaikum Assalaam, Sajib, how are you brother?

- Yes sir Alhamdulillah, are you okay? I'm looking for you in my mind.

- You don't have an exam today, do you?

- No sir, today was the test.

- It's fat, it's three o'clock at night, so the test you took was done yesterday.

- Sorry sir, yes there is no test today.

- You have to give a bag of blood, it will come exactly as I say. I am telling you so that no one but you can know, I have faith in you.

- Okay sir I won't tell anyone, but sir where are you now?

- Tomorrow morning you're ready to get out of the mess and call me. I'll take the bike and bring you, so I don't want to say the address for now.

- But you can actually tolerate a lot of people saying a lot?

- No problem, I'll change myself completely after the helmet, no one will recognize.

- All right, sir, so be it.

- Remember, no one in the mess will know or even tell the rain.

- I won't say okay.

By cutting the call I became anxious, I am usually a very serious person. But everyone in the mess likes me very much, the senior brothers of the mess also ask me about anything. If the owner of the mess has any problem with the mess, tell me or senior Iqbal brother first. My relationship with Rain doesn’t even seem like a relationship, he waits for me like crazy but I neglect. When he waits for hours to go to Charerhat or Hadith Park. Then I go to the end of the day and say, "Sorry it's a little late". The rain then left the place in anger, tears streaming down the corners of his eyes. It's okay after tears on my cheeks but I never try to wipe the water with my hands.

Negative in my blood group, I often have to give blood because there is not much blood available. I have been in Khulna for three and a half years, of which I have given blood seven times. But I got sick of giving blood during the last test, the rain made me put my hand on his head at that time. I promised him that I would not give blood if there were any tests or special work or if my body was not healthy.

But today I made a promise to Sir, so the promise given to Brishti was broken. I may not be able to do it if I want to, but I have to face sir. I need to know the real reason for this incident from him, and that's why I have to go. If I had said, "Sir, I can't give blood at this moment," he might not have said anything. But he might not have met me, I don't want that.

I slept at night with my head full of thoughts, I woke up at half past seven in the morning. I got up and came fresh from the bathroom, I called that number but the number is off. At that time, the rain called, I left him with two words. There is no way to talk well, because he started complaining with the call.

I am having breakfast, at nine o'clock Sir called me and told me to go to the Rotary school field. As soon as I got out of the mess and went to the Rotary school grounds, Sir came by bike from behind. I rode the bike with him, but on the way we came to Bagerhat Sadar Hospital. I did not ask Sir anything in all the streets, but after crossing the Rupsha Bridge, Sir told me to turn off my mobile. So then we just turned off the mobile and both of us were silent.

I was taken to the pathology lab at the hospital for examination. I finished the test and ate light fruit, then a nurse came and took me for a blood transfusion.

After donating blood, Sir told me, "You have to wait a little, Sajib, because the operation will start a little later, so I'll be a little busy. You go downstairs to the waiting room and wait, but don't turn on the mobile."

I wanted to ask, sir, whose operation? And for whom have I come to give blood? Sir, how did that offensive video of yours go viral? But there was something I couldn't ask, something that had to be interrupted for some unknown reason.

But it was past noon in the waiting room but Sir did not come. I turned around three times in front of that operation theater but didn't find Sir. There is something mysterious about this since Sir told me to turn off my mobile. Surely there is a deep mystery going on that is going on around, but it cannot be known by leaving the place at this moment. So I have to wait to know the facts, I do not know how long that wait?

Sir came at three in the afternoon.

He looked at me and said, "Sorry Sajib, I think it's a little late. Let's get to you soon. We both have to go out to the hotel and have lunch because I haven't eaten anything like you yet."

I said, "Sir, I had something to say!"

"I know what you mean, I'll tell you, but not today. There's no time today. You finish the test tomorrow. Then come another day. Then I'll sort everything out."

"But sir ..."

"I'll tell you everything, don't worry."

Back in the mess, I found out from Rocky that it had rained twice this morning and once in the afternoon. I pretended that this was a very normal thing, I went to take a bath with a towel and lungi.

After taking a bath for a long time, Rocky came out of the bath and came in front of the room and said "Brother, Brishti Apa is waiting for you outside."

I was not surprised, the idea was that the rain would come so I went to the room and went out after the pants genji. I came out and saw the rain standing near the jackfruit tree on the side of the road.

I went to him and said, "Let's go to the Rotary school grounds and eat Fuchka."

Rain just stared in surprise once, then started walking with me. After a while he said: -

"Where have you been all day?"

"The work was one."

"What's the matter? And why are you turning off your mobile? What's the problem?"

"I said I was in a little trouble."

"Honestly, look at me."

"I bowed my head and said, 'I went to give blood to someone. You would be angry if you found out, so I didn't tell you.'

"You promised me Sajib."

"The man said so, so I couldn't do it. I request you not to talk about it."

"I've been looking for you all day today for other reasons. You just warmed your head again."

"Tell me what you're looking for in a cool head, I have to go to the room and read."

"You always make excuses to study to meet me. I'm in a lot of trouble."

"Wonder, what's in it for the tears?"

"Rain wiped away the tears with his hand and said, 'Stay away from these things. You have never tried to understand me till today, I don't know if you will do it again in the future.

"I love you too, I just can't express my love with your nose and eyes. Besides, my love is not less than rain, and there is nothing to do if you don't want to understand that."

"I understand a lot, so I don't want to understand anymore. My parents have been arranging a son for me for a long time. I have been restraining them for so long, but this time I agreed. Putting an end to all thoughts, I understand that it is not possible to go with you. "

"I looked you in the eye and said, I know you can't be so hard. And the rain never lies to me, so why lie now?"

"I'm really leaving you, you neglect me so much. At the end of the day that neglect ends up soaking the pillow in my tears, where's the end of it alive?"

"Do you want to forget me to end that crying? The pillow gets wet so you want to try to dry it? But you can?"

"I don't know, but let's try."

"Okay, good luck. (I started walking!)"

"Where are you going?"

"I said I have to read, so I'm going."

"My wedding will be held at 'Apayyan' next Friday. You have an invitation at the Apayyan Committee Center. I will send you when the wedding card is made."

"He doesn't need to. I'll just go."

As soon as I came and sat in the room, a call came from Sir's number, I have received it and am silent.

"Sir said, what are you doing Sajib?"

"Nothing, sir, I'm sitting reading."

"I called to talk."

"Yes," he said.

"The man you gave blood for the operation died a little while ago."

"I didn't know what to say so I was silent. Then Sir said again, I am trying hard to save him but in the end he died after suffering for a month."

I wondered, what does it mean to wait a month? Who was he?

"I said, sir, who is he?"

"The girl with whom my video went viral a month ago is the girl."

"But sir ...!"

"Sir, he cried and said, 'The dogs didn't let my Senjuti live, Sajib. I won't leave any of them, I'll burn them all alive.'

"Sir I want to know everything."

Sponsors of Lisates
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheDINO
Sponsors of Lisates
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lisates
3 years ago

Comments

I am sorry that you did not get the tip even after writing such a beautiful article 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago