My Three Most Desired Wishes

4 76
Avatar for LiquidOcelotYT
10 months ago

Today,I am participating in the challenge which is given by @Coolmidwestguy@Coolmidwestguy

Everyone has wishes and dreams to pursue in their lives. These wishes change over a period of time. I am aged 39 now and my wishes have changed all through out my lifetime. I am going close to my 40s and I think with the passage of time my wishes will change accordingly. My wishes are very strange some might be relevant to other people's wishes and you can easily relate to them but some of them you will be really surprised and not even think about it all your life.

First Wish

My first wish is that I want eternal peace in my heart. This is a very strange one and I will share a story someone told me over a year ago and I keep reminding this to my self. The person told me that he worked as a driver with some very rich people they gave him lots of money and facilities for his service. But there was one issue with these people they were hardcore alcoholics and he told me they had wealth, women, lands, houses, facilities, people, status everything one can dream for but lacked one thing and one thing alone and that was having peace in their hearts. There was this feeling that they were never satisfied or happy with whatever they had and this was due to the fact they were hardcore alcoholics. Now I am not an alcoholic in fact I never consumed alcohol in my life but some how I am lacking peace in my heart and I feel as if I am a seasoned alcoholic for a long long time in terms of having no peace in my heart. So my first wish is I want eternal peace in my heart so when I die I can die peacefully and live the remainder of my life with peace. This peace will bring calmness and satisfaction in my life no matter how things get tough or how unhappy I am even when I get health issues or financial issues or any issues in my life peace will help me get through all my issues with calmness that only peace can offer.

Second Wish

My second wish is a very complicated one and that is related to my blogging journey. My goal has been to earn over 1k dollars month after month in the year 2023 but inorder to fulfill this goal I must join an ad network called Mediavine. My website https://www.liquidocelot.com is monetized by google adsense but the rpm money per 1000 views is too low less then 20 cents with me being in Mediavine this will jump to a whopping 12 dollars per 1000 views. Easily helping me achieve my goal of making money of well over 1k dollars month after month. So my second wish is to join via my website https://www.liquidocelot.com to the ad network Mediavine application status is pending still and waiting for this issue to be resolved.

Third Wish

I have two children one a boy of age 8 years and one a girl of age 4 years and my wish is to have grand children from them. I want to grow old enough to see my grandchildren. In order to fulfill this wish of mine a lot of factors must go my way here are some of them:

  • I must live long enough

  • I must make sure I get both of my children married on time

  • I must help complete the education of my children

  • I must maintain a healthy relationship with my wife hence there is no room for divorce.

  • I must make sure I help secure the future of my children financially.

When I see my grandchildren playing around them and watching them grow this will give me the most joy in my life cause I have heard that grandchildren give 10x more joy than children.

Wishes are very important for remaining hopeful in life but I feel that one must still remain unselfish in life which can help you grow as a person really.

Special thanks to @Coolmidwestguy@Coolmidwestguy for organizing this competition I urge everyone reading this article if some one is on hive.blog then please follow coolmidwestguy curation trail and also become part of his fanbase using hive.vote to help support him on hive.blog which I have been doing since his last competition of readcashrain.

5
$ 2.71
$ 2.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LiquidOcelotYT
10 months ago

Comments

Man! I wish you the very best with your three wishes. I think you can definitely hit 1k this year! :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Everyone has wish to seen their children grown up and get married and have children and everyone want to seen their grandchildren playing in front of them

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Three very good wishes. Getting internal peace would be a great thing to be granted. Having better success blogging is great as well. Living longer and seeing your grand children grow up is my favorite amongst your three. That right there can give you peace. Thanks for taking this on, I enjoyed reading :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Am glad you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
10 months ago