Take Back on Time

8 26
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Would you go back to the past or future?

This is the common question when we talk about time traveling. But what's your answer for this?

Just think about it as I share mine.

________________________

I came up with this topic, when I remember one of my close friend, always say "ibalik natin ang future"(let's bring back the future). That is how he make some jokes when we forgot what are we going to say. It is just funny how he can say to bring back the future, since we already know that we can't, as it is not happened yet.

If we think back those past memories, maybe we can feel different emotions. Even me, when I think about the past, there are so many things running in my mind. So let's have it one by one. But I will only sight three basics:

Editor : PicsArt

First, think about your past experienced which make you sad. Is it about your past relationships? about your parents? or what?

When I was in my highschool, I made a mistake through helping my classmate. I was assigned to collect money for our upcoming Christmas party. Then one of my classmate asked me a favor, she promised that she will pay it immediately, just to not tell to our teacher that she pay that time. And I did, since I feel pity for her. But everything turns upside-down when our teacher discovered that I am just lying. I didn't mean to hurt my teacher, or even to break her trust. Just I believe on my classmate's promise. At the end, I learned not to trust, even you are close to that person, and not to lie even it is called white lies.

If you had a sad experience that you are still carrying right now, I just want to tell you that it happened for you to learn and become more stronger. As of now, I'm fine already, I don't feel any hatred to my classmate, just a discouragement.

Next, think about your past experienced that make you feel scared. Is it about paranormal activities? Or do you have some experience which leads you to have phobia now?

When I was a kid, we have our own sari-sari store. It became our source of income, but also the source of our fear, especially to my younger brother and me. There are moments that we can see and hear something unusual in our store. There are so many moments but I will just give one. It was when my aunt is the storekeeper that time, one of our neighbor buy soap, but since my aunt don't know the price, she shouted "Brother, how much is this soap?" Then the voice of my father replied "13 php". Everything was fine, until my aunt found out that no one is with her that time, except for my mom who are taking a bath. And guess what, my mother also hear that voice when she was in the bathroom.

Are you familiar with a doppelganger? If you do, my father have that when I was a kid. You might think that it's a fiction, but I am just telling base on my experienced.

Lastly, think about an experienced which gives you an overflowing happiness, maybe there are many, but what is the first scenario that comes in your mind after reading this?

I do have a lot, but what comes in my mind first is during Christmas day, like 4 years ago, when we gathered together with our relatives. There was no pandemic that time and we can freely gather and go to places that we want. We have a lot of foods too that time, because my parents, uncles and aunties have a stable job, unlike today. But it's okay, it will happened again soon, much merrier!

Which of those 3 experiences that you want to take back in time?

Again, would you go back to the past or future?

My answer, I don't want to go back on past nor the future. Past is past, and future is yet to be happend. Just I want to enjoy this moment, have those past as my inspiration, and to be better for future.

________________________

Author's note : This article is intended for us not to be sad, as we look back on those memories. But for us to appreciate, on how long our journey has been, which mold us on what person we are right now.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The dople ganger one, this happen just last month. Me and my friends go for an overnight it's an hour away from our location. My circle of friends love in a same street. And my other friends has an extra house. That's where we go for an overnight. At that night. My mother and my friend's mother chat us. Asking why I'm still outside our house walking around when we go for an overnight. We all got shocked because we received 3 messages from our own mothers. We locked the doors and windows after that. Securing the dopplerganger can't enter

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my, this kind of element really exist. But I haven't heard anything bad happened because of doppelganger, just they like to copy people. But atleast, you guys secure your parents by telling them to lock the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said that when a doppelganger exist it will gonna find you and kill you,. We learn that from watching pilipino movie hahaahha forgot the name. Well fact or cap better be safe than regret

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh right! It has a point. Because what is the reason of them copying, maybe they want to be you in real world. Gushhh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to live right at this very moment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As we can create more memories at the present

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, Ling :) Good evening, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening too

$ 0.00
2 years ago