Childhood : A diamond stage of our life

13 120
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Childhood days is a Good Old Days. The moment where there are no worries and problems. A diamond in a stage of our life that we wish might happen again. But as we grow old, we have a lot of obligations and these things becomes a memory.

But let's remove this sadness of missing those days, as we look back on those happy moments in our childhood days. You may join this challenge of @bmjc98 entitled Getting to Know You More Challenge : When I Was a Kid, as she celebrate her anniversary here in read.cash.

For now let me share to you those happy memories of my childhood. Feel the spirit of time traveling, as we think back about those unforgettable days.

Sit back and relax! Let me share my story first, so let's start!

When I was a kid we used to play:

Bahay-bahayan

This is the most funny childhood game for me. I have my friend who act as my mom, then there is our dad, then all the remaining are my siblings. We cook rice by the use of can; leaves, candy wrappers and bottle caps as our money; and blankets as our house, which we form it as a tent. Favorite spot? The stage in our cover court.

Kasal-kasalan

There are two types of Kasal-kasalan game during my childhood. One is a literal kasalan which two of our friends, a girl and a boy get married. I remember that we picked flowers in our houses just to design and give to the bride. While other kasal-kasalan game is like a stop dance, one person will throw sleeper while he/she is blindfolded, then the other players will catch the sleeper, if not, they will stop moving, and the one who will move first is tag.

Jack stone, Chinese garter and paper doll

These are the most common games in our school. When the teacher is not around, we move all the chairs in the other side, then we all play jackstone, even boys. Chinese garter, during recess and noontime we girls always play this, that's why our teacher always get angry, as they don't want us to have some injury. Lastly, this paper doll, I even have my own collection of this, and we play it even during class hour, pencil case and notebooks or books as the house of our paper dolls.

When I was a kid we used to talk about horror stories.

This will always be part of our everyday talk. I don't know if those stories that they shared are true, or maybe it is just on their imagination. We even play spirit of the glass, that's why my grandma was so angry when she caught us playing it, and now we realized that it is not really a good game. The most challenging part of this is during blackout/brownout, we keep on looking at the back while the story is ongoing.

When I was a kid we used to watch movies together

Almost every afternoon we gathered all in my neighbors house, because they have a lot of CDs, we can choose a lot of cartoon movies, that we really enjoy. We can watch 3 movies every afternoon, and eat saging na ginanggang. If you are not familiar with this, it was a banana barbecue, with margarine and sugar coating. And yes! Chips is on the list, favorite food during our movie marathon.

When I was a kid we used to attend Flores De Mayo during summer.

As a kid, there is always an innocence with everyone's heart, so attending this kind of church activity is our happiness. We like to prepare fresh flowers to offer, and ofcourse! to not forget to bring some plastic cups for free food at the end.

What's more?

When I was a kid, we go in a river and catch some fish

During weekends we like to visit in my classmates house. It is located near a river, so we always go down there to catch some fishes. We are so proud and happy to catch a lot of it. Then as we arrived in our own homes, we proudly said to our parents "We catch a lot of baby fishes". Until.... "Palakaaaa". Hahahha that time we realized we are catching tadpoles.

To end, when I was a kid

We do a lot of things, those games and activities that I have mentioned is just few, if I will tell everything from the moment we woke up, up to the night where everyone of us, my neighbor/friends, still meet. But I just highlight few things because that is the most common and funniest experience I have during my childhood.

So do you experience the same?

Play the same game?

How was your childhood experience?

Let us know it as your story as you join this challenge

Thankies Readers!

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

UWU🤩🤩🤩BF MAKA MISS THE GOOD OLD DAYS🙏😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa mga namentioned mo. Pero mas bet ko yung horror stories. Favorite ko to pag nasa labas kami tas I would tell the younger kids some horror stories na imbento ko lang. Bet ko silang matakot. Ang ending pati ako takot na rin. HAHAH. Nakakamiss to. Ngayon, mga pamangkin ko, di na masyadong nagrereact sa horror stories ko. LOl.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bet ko din horror stories kaso lang mas enjoy sa inyo kasi kayo mismo nananakot hahahha. Salamat at nabasa mo yung entry ko ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used to catch tadpoles and small fishes in the river near where we live. Sometimes we would follow the river downstream. I don't see kids to there now for the river is dirty. They do make effort in keeping it clean but it's not the same anymore.

We use to play with our cousins who are our neighbors and some of the kids in the neighborhood. We watch tv in our neighbors then for they have cable while we don't and they have more toys than us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your childhood days are fun too, but you are right, rivers now a days is really different from what we have before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I noticed you have no sponsor's block. You can open that by clicking the $ sign before writing or you can edit this and do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This dollar sign on the upper left? So sorry if I ask a lot, because I'm still learning about this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I think that's it. Just click on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did, but it only shows options like My account up to Log out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh not that lol! I thought you are editing the article. My bad. When you create an article, click on the blank page and before you write or insert a photo, there should be a $ sign that will appear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No, it's okay. Now, I got it! I will do it the next time I will publish. Really, thank you so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago