Faith

0 7
Avatar for Ligaya19
2 years ago

A few years ago, I found myself in a dark place: It was as if nothing was good, and nothing will ever be. It was so dark I thought I lost myself in a battle within me. I felt so helpless and hopeless that I withdrew from everything. My grades in school slipped, my mind wandered to dark places, my friends barely knew who I was, and what has happened to me.I could say that my heart was broken, and maybe, that time, it was. But it wasn’t broken because of a failed relationship, and if that was the case, it wasn’t all of it.

I came to a point when hugs, chocolates and ice cream weren’t enough: crying was the only way I can breathe, and cutting was my form of release. I was in such a dark place, that I felt weak and I wanted to surrender everything. I contemplated on death more than I should have.

The truth is…well, life’s not fair. We are given so many obstacles that sometimes it seems like we can’t handle them anymore. Even if we can, it was too much drama for us to even want to handle them. We just want them to end.

And then one day, the darkness just lifted.

See, I realized that no matter how crazy life gets, there are things that can help you through: Faith, Trust and Love.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ligaya19
2 years ago

Comments