Darkness in Life

2 19
Avatar for Lifiethery
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Poem, Poetry, Writing

Hello Sadness,

You're here again bringing coldness. Tell me how can I escape this loneliness? I want to be happy but you drove me to madness.

Hello Anxiety, Have you come to keep me company? I'm happy because I think I'm worthy. For I am extremely sad and lonely.

Hello Depression, I think you accomplished your mission. Bringing me down and keep me in prison. Now I cannot feel this word called frisson.

Hello Society, My greatest enemy. Thank you for all the judgments you gave me. For I have learned to trust nobody.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs

Comments

It's as if I hear Simon & Garfunkel... Perhaps you know the song "Hello darkness my old friend"?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, but I'll try to search and listen for it 😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago