Pluviophile

2 25
Avatar for Lifesaver
2 years ago

Do you love the rain?

Do you hate it?

The month of december is rainy season. Ber months is cold season. Some will love it and some will hate it but don't forget that rain is essential especially to the farmers. Rainy season will contribute to good farming activities such as planting riceplants and other vegetables.

Rainy season may have advantages and disadvantages to us humans but its natural to our environment. Humans are the ones who made its own disadvantages, do you agree?

I personally considered myself as pluviophile. Let me tell you what does pluviophile means.

Pluviophile is a lover of rain, its someone who finds joy and peace of mind during rainy days. I dont why I'm like this but I really love and enjoyed the rain. I remember when I was a child I'd love to soak while it rained and I will be scolded by my mom XD. Do not be angry with the rain, it simply does not know how to fall upwards.

In fact, the first falling drops can signify the beginning of something even more beautiful, rain is actually beneficial, brings positive force, rain makes things grow. Nature, nurture, and water go hand in hand. Lie down and let the sound of the rain soothe you. If it is bedtime, drift asleep to the sound of the rain. Keep warm in colder weather. Don't open the window unless it is bearable; instead, cuddle up under your favorite quilt or blankets and listen to the sound of the rain on the roof.

This rainy season, I wish that the drops of rain drench you with happiness and contentment for life. I hope that you never fall short of a cup of tea or coffee in this rainy morning and the warmth of the cup warmth your soul.

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lifesaver
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I would never consider myself to be a lover of rain. Not that I hate it. Of course it is necessary for many reasons. I just don't prefer it, and rainy and windy days are my least favorite. As for winter in general, I am not a fan of it either. lol. Just give me sunny and 75 all year round and I would be happy as a lark.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just lived to the different side of the world though. You know our climate is very humid all the time so I loved the cold season the most hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago