Godmother and the Candle

0 9
Avatar for Lifesaver
2 years ago
Topics: Religion, God

One of the most memorable day of my life. I finally became a godmother. It was so ecstatic. When my highschool friend invited me as one of the spiritual parents for her child, I didnt think twice to said yes.

I accepted it wholeheartedly and prepared for it. I got off 40mins. before the baptism, so from work we rode the motorcycle for atleast 10mins.

The road may be bulky, rocky and muddy but its okay, Im just ignoring it. My attention is to reach my destination on time and we did it.

When we reached our meeting place, I didnt know that there will be having the 8th Misa de Gallo, a blessing indeed. I didn't know the details but still carry on. We really need to expect the unexpected anyways.

The Reasons why I Chose to be a Godmother:

  • To be a Role model. In baptism, candle symbolizes light. I know, Im imperfect in many ways but I want to be the light that will guide her to be a good Christian together with her parents and grandparents. I will help her parents to educate her on how to be a good person to others and follow God's grace.

  • A blessing. I believe that being a godmother is a blessing. God made a way that you will be a part of someone's lives. It's a blessing that you will become the second mother of the child that you can consider as your own. Everything happens for a reason why I chose and invited as a godmother and to look my purpose into it.

  • It's not all about giving gifts and money. Being a godmother is a great responsibilities. They often think that they need to have many ninong and ninang so they can collect ample amount of money but its not all about that. Yes, we can also give gifts but it doesnt stop there. Being a godparents are taking responsibility of helping their parents on how to help their child to grow a good person to everyone.

Realization

Life may be harder sometimes but look for the beauty of it. God will bless us in many ways not just on blessing us money and wealth but also a gift of people who can be part of our lives. A people who can change our lives. Being a godparents is an honor that we need to be acted upon our responsiblity because God chose us to be His disciple to spread His word and follow his grace to be compassionate to all. Through godparenting we can help the parents to guide their child to be a humble, responsible, compassionate and a loving person. Let us be a good Christian in hope of a better world.

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @EiprilleBie
Sponsors of Lifesaver
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lifesaver
2 years ago
Topics: Religion, God

Comments