I'm Home

10 31
Avatar for Lieann01
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

Three years...

It's been three years since I left my hometown. I don't want to, but I have to.

I graduated last 2017, and ever since I always thinking of what to do after I graduated. All I know is that I need to help my parents for our daily expenses and of course to support my younger sibling's education. My parent's dedicated their life to support us on everything they can. Even they are getting older and older day by day they continue to work just to support us. Seeing them growing older and getting weaker, I know for myself that I need to do something and help them.

I don't want to live that time. But that that opportunities wouldn't knock if I stay in my hometown. Great opportunities is not in my hometown but in Manila. So with a heavy heart, I told my parents that I want to find job and work. When they asked where, I told that that I want to go to Manila and look for job their. At first they opposed because that's the first time I will be far from them. As parents, they are worried of course. But I explained to them that if I stay here, nothing will happen. Someone needs to sacrifice, and that someone is me.

After futher explanation, they allowed me. I called my sister who is already working in Manila that I want to go there to and looked for a job. She agreed and immediately sent money for my transportation. I went to Manila and applied for jobs, I went to numerous job interviews in a BPO company.

When I am applying to a BPO company, as a costumer representative, I have to meet certain qualifications. You will certainly accepted if you already have an experience as a Costumer Representative. Since I am a fresh grauduate and I don't have any experience in that field, and also I am newbie for job hunting, during interviews, I could feel that my heart will escaped because of nervousness. That's the reason I failed of the time. I went to countless interviews, and actually I am losing my hope but I took my courage and think of my parents and my decision, so for the nth time, I went to another job interview. I first took a test and lucky passed it. After that test, I went straight for the interview, and again my heart can't stopped from pounding. I waited for the results for I don't know how many hours and that long wait is worth it because I passed the interview and I can start as soon as possible.

At first I thought that it was easy but soon after some few months, I am entirely exhausted--physically and mentally. I endured it for three years. I need to because urged to helpedy parents is more powerful than my exhaustion. But not until the pandemic occurred. It was tough... really tough. I can't explained how tough was it. I still endured it. But one day, while looking at the ceiling in my room I don't know but I starting crying. I looked back of the years I worked like crazy, lacked of sleep and exhausted.

I grabbed my phone and called my mother, I told her that I am tired. She said that I could rest. When I told her I wanted to quit my job, she said I could do so. That I can take a break and rest. Maybe she knows that I am exhausted. I told her that I will really quit and take a rest, and after everything's back to normal or I am fine and okay, I will work again. My mother told me not to pushed myself to hard, that I can take a rest and start again if I am totally fine and what's makes me into tears again.

After our conversation, I keep on thinking if I will really quit my job. For long discussion with my mind I decided to quit and go back home. It's not easy to go back home especially today because of Covid-19. But with my tenacious I go back home, worked everything that's needed. I prepared the requirements needed. After two days of preparing for the requirements, I can finally go home.

And today, I arrived! I am now home! I am in a quarantine facility as of this moment, I need to complete that 14 days quarantine and after that I can finally set my feet on my home and I can can my mother tightly. I can't wait. I am happy now but not totally.

What's important is I am finally in my hometown after three years! Yey!!!

Written by: @Lieann01

December 3, 2020

5
$ 4.83
$ 4.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Lieann01
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

You were burnt out. I know the feeling as I have experienced it a couple of times before as I have worked in a food industry. But no matter what profession we have, we really get exhausted. Plus in your case you were away from your family. Since you already had an experience in a BPO company, why not try to look for a work from home job like virtual assistant and the like? I am happy that you are now home and you get to spend the Holidays with your family. Hugs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that warm words. I really appreciate it. I will look for a job but for the mean time I want to take a rest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to have you back in your home town. What is it called?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir. I am from Albay. I really missed my home town and it's really nice to be back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Working too hard can really cause you exhaustion, you need to rest din pero parang sa uri ng work mo wala kang pahinga sa ganyan. Pero why not jan kana lang mag work sa province nyo, kasi pag nag work ka sa manila ganon din ee, halos half ng sweldo mapupunta lang din sa gastusin, like upa, bills para sa sari sari, may maganda din naman atamgbwork jan sa inyo, malay mo may mahanap ka.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun nga ang plano ko ngayon eh, dito na lamg magwork. Sana lang may mahanap ako. Hirap kasi din minsan maghanap dito sa probinsya ng trabaho.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halaa, bat andami mo downvote? Tamo mga comment mo ang dami 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huh? Hindj sakin nagrereflect yung mga downvote sa comment. Pero dun sa article ko madami nga. Bakit kaya?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naka n3gative 2 sya sakin, madami nakakaranas ng gsnyan ngayin, pati article uny iba. Pag ganon pa naman ata ee di makaka receive ng tip kay bot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh? Hala grabe pala. Bakit ganun? Wala namang nakakaoffend sa article ko ah. Problema?

$ 0.00
3 years ago