What did Tesla NEVER eat and why did he have so much energy - despite not sleeping?

2 19
Avatar for Lichko11
3 years ago

“Why overload the body that serves us? I eat twice a day and avoid all acid-producing foods. Sleeping? I rarely sleep. Sometimes I sleep for an hour. Occasionally, though, every couple of months, I get 4 to 5 hours of sleep. Then I wake up fully charged, like a battery. ”

Wherever on the planet, individuals today concur that Nikola Tesla is quite possibly the most productive and inventive spirits that mankind has at any point had.

He dealt with his enormous tasks until the finish of his life, similarly lively and centered.

Even though we realize that he kept a piece of his energy in a parsimonious, agamic, and removed lifestyle, he actually respects the sharpness of the soul of a virtuoso researcher even in his mature age.

Part of the responses to inquiries regarding the perspective and body that have arrived at a superhuman degree of capacity and newness can be found in a meeting with 77-year-old Nikola Tesla, which he gave in 1933.

Tesla accepted that life was the main start, as in it was essential to gain those most significant propensities at an early age.

"The condition of our body and soul in mature age is a finished declaration to how we spent our childhood. The mystery of my present strength and essentialness lies in the way that in my childhood, figuratively speaking, I carried on with an existence without indecencies ", said Nikola Tesla at the point.

This life brimming with ethics was a need for somebody who set extraordinary objectives for himself since the beginning and who realized that exclusively by checking different interests and cravings could he understand his fantasies and work into mature age.

This implied strict discipline:

"I do not want any rest, no cessation of hard work. "If people chose a job by their temperament, the total amount of happiness on earth would be immeasurably greater," he said.

How did Tesla plan longevity?

"Many are sad and depressed because of the shortness of life. What is the purpose of trying to achieve anything, they wonder. Life is too short, we can’t live long enough to complete our endeavors. People could significantly extend the duration of their lives if they put in the effort. "People do so much that paves their way to premature death," Tesla said.

Indeed, in many ways, we make ourselves unproductive. Among other things, poor nutrition. Here is how Nikola Tesla thought about eating habits.

"First of all, we eat too much, but we have heard that so many times. And we eat the wrong kind of food and we drink the wrong kind of liquid. The greatest damage is caused by overeating and lack of exercise, which creates a toxic state in the body and makes it impossible to discard the accumulated toxins, " said the famous scientist.

Tesla drank a lot of water and milk and took care of his stomach. What were the main ingredients of his diet?

“Why overload the body that serves us? I eat twice a day and avoid all acid-producing foods. Most people eat too many legumes that contain uric acid. Although fish meat is good for the brain, it creates a very strong acid reaction due to a large amount of phosphorus. The acidity of the organism is our greatest enemy in old age. ”

That he avoids meat, Tesla confirmed in another 1935 interview:

"I avoid all stimulants. I almost completely avoid meat. I am convinced that in less than a century, coffee, tea, and cigarettes will go out of fashion. However, alcohol will still be in use ", predicted Tesla (Tesla was known for drinking a little whiskey almost every day).

Also, Tesla was a big supporter of potatoes.

"Potatoes are great and should be eaten every day. It contains precious mineral salts and has a neutralizing effect "

Tesla was also a proponent of body exercises:

"I believe you need to practice a lot. I walk eight to 10 miles every day and never take a taxi or other means of transportation when I have time to use the strength of my legs. I also exercise through bathing every day because I find it very important. I use a warm bath after which I take a long shower with cold water. "

Tesla also knew the secrets of the ancient science of yoga, as well as practicing some of the yogic exercises for a good part of his life.

That Nikola Tesla practiced pranayama or yogic deep breathing is testified by his friend and biographer John O ’Nill in the book“ Unsurpassed Geniuses - The Life of Nikola Tesla ”, published in 1944:

"He found that all his life he felt some strange experience whenever he took a deep breath. Whenever he took a deep breath, he felt a sense of lightness, as if his body had lost weight and could only fly through the air by the power of his will. As a child, he did not realize that he was unusual in that regard. "

Genius Sleep

Tesla's strict daily routine culminates in the habit of sleeping, which contradicts the warnings of doctors and health organizations about the need to sleep for eight hours every day.

"Sleeping? I rarely sleep. I come from a family of long-lived people, who are known for not getting much sleep. I hope to reach the record of my ancestors and to live at least 100 years. My insomnia doesn't worry me. Sometimes I sleep for an hour. Occasionally, though, every few months, I get 4 to 5 hours of sleep. Then I wake up fully charged with energy, like a battery. After a night like that, nothing can stop me. Then I feel tremendous strength. There is no doubt that sleep is a regenerator, a life-giver, that it increases energy. On the other hand, I don't believe that it is necessary for someone's health, especially if it is someone who, by habit, sleeps a little ", explained the famous scientist.

At age 77, Tesla said:

"I have a real testimony about my health. I have never felt better in my life. I am energetic, strong, in complete control of my mental circuit. Not even in my best years did I possess the energy I possess today. And more importantly, I use only part of the energy I have to solve the problem because I have learned how to store it. Contrary to popular belief, work becomes easier in old age, only if people are in good health. They have learned over the years how to reach the goal using the shortest path ", concluded Tesla back in 1933.



0
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @KJPR007
Avatar for Lichko11
3 years ago

Comments

This was an absolute treat! Thank you!

Bless up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago