Intergalactic Cryptocurrency (Beastie Boys RMX / Edit)

0 28
Avatar for Librarian
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Bitcoin, BTC, Music, Video, Art, ...

(The Library: Media)

When Satoshi Nakamoto published the Bitcoin whitepaper many years ago before disappearing, it left a certain mystery surrounding his identity. Well, through research, recording, editing, photo-shopping and more, I may have found the answer! This post is about the video / music video below. The text here is just for added info. Go listen! It is 4 minutes of your time! Pros and cons (self-criticism):

Pros

  • Fits so well with that song! As if it was intended for that purpose

  • Mostly on the beat

  • Lyrics fit mostly well.

  • Damn good song!

Cons

  • Some rhymes are broken

  • Could have used better Reverb / Echo / Chorus, etc on the added voice.

To be clear, I wrote the lyrics, did the recording, editing, mixing and published it this morning. My next article will be on the making of. It will be long and boring to write but it serves to document how I did it - others may find this useful or raise discussion.

It was uploaded on YouTube but they notified me of copyright infringement and decided to hide the video, as makes sense in their realm. As such, even if you search for my video on YouTube, it will never show up. That's why we have Odysee! Go listen to the song by the Beastie Boys, big respect to those guys - amazing artists! And I'm sorry I had to bite but you sound so nice...

https://odysee.com/@Audiophile:0/IntergalacticCrypto:0

 

Lyrics:

Well, now don't you tell me to sell
You stick around I'll make it worth your while
My price is beyond what you can buy
Maybe it's because there is no supply

Twenty-one million, I said
It always brings me back when I hear, "ooh, child!"
From the MSM it makes me smile
I hold ma cryptokeys 'til the very last mile

Well, if you battle me, I feel reviled
People always sayin' stop to stockpile
You've got none, you've gotta buy
Step to me I'm a crypt-o-phile

If you want to battle you're in denial
Comin' from Uranus to check my pile
Go ahead, print fiat out of style
Cast you off into exile

 


Bitcoin and Bitcoin, that's our team
Step inside the party, disrupt the whole scene
When it comes to mining - I'm a fiend
Our Robot-Ship is a Miner Supreme!

Well, I gotta keep it going keep it going full steam
Too early to sell, buy cryptos and dream
Well, on the fiat systems I'm not too keen
Trying to change the world, I'mmma plot and scheme

Sato Chi likes to keep it clean (clean)
Goin' to shine like a sunbeam (beam)
Keep on hodlin', 'cause that's my dream (dream)
Thank you all for the crypto memes

Now when it comes to envy y'all is green
Jealous of the coins and the block routine
Another dimension, time and money
Intergalactic Crypto-curren-CY!

 


We're from the family tree of HiFi DeFi
Kick off your bank and relax your stocks
The coins are spread just like a pox
'Cause Bitcoin is good like an electric shock

I am known to buy the dips (Dips!)
Also known as Bitcoin Bull (Bull!)
BTC, I won't let you drop (Drop!)
Beastie Boys known to let the beat

Mmm, drop!

Now when I buy online I use a name like Slop
If Bitcoin's good, it beats the stock
Step from the bank when I start to chop
I'm a blackhole built on the block

If you try to knock me you'll get mocked
I'll stir fry you in my wok
Your knees'll start shakin' and your fingers pop
Like a pinch on the neck from Mr. Spock

Here is a referal link to Odysee if you don't have an account.

3
$ 0.10
Sponsors of Librarian
empty
empty
Avatar for Librarian
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Bitcoin, BTC, Music, Video, Art, ...

Comments